Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe is perfect. The meat came out better than what I order at most restaurants. It was tender and flavorful and it was the 1st time I didn't even use steak sauce! I made sure I thoroughly coated the roast with a beef seasoning blend and voila! Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Excellent Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T. My husband loved it! I will be making it this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I use garlic and fresh rosemary that I blend together in a mini chopper. I then mix this into beef base that I rub all over the roast before cooking. I then sprinkle fresh black pepper all over the roast. After this I follow this recipe verbatim and it turns out perfectly! !! After cooking, I remove the roast from the pan and add water. Voila, instant au jus. People rave over my prime rib.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I followed this to the letter I was impressed. NOTE: remove drippings before reheating & use for ajus otherwise the drippings burn and smell up the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is the best recipe for rib roast and the mea is so tender it is a delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My first roast ever...came out so savory and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JEANNE_STEIN
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
The only thing I did different was to stuff a few slivers of garlic into the roast before putting it into the oven. I followed the times exactly the roast was perfectly rare in the center and medium rare near the edges. Thank you for helping with an expensive cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Perfect results! I followed this recipe exactly, and the roast got the most and highest praise from the family for any food yet- It really stunned 'em! (I might add- they're not easily pleased) My only caveat is that I ran very late with dinner waiting for that 145 degree mark- but it was perfect, and worth the wait. I'll just start earlier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States