Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Fantastic, I only had a small 2.5 lb, so cooked 45 min, shut oven off for two hours an re-heated. Also added rosemary and thyme to the crust. Fabulous!! My husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this many times with perfect results. Making a 6.5 rib roast today using this method and I know it will turn out perfect again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I made this many times and it turned out perfect each and every time. I did not change a thing in the recipe and it is absolutely delicious as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Thids w the easiest recipe and I had my doubts but its awesome no matter what size of roast you in use it works I've done 2 so far 1 large aand 1 small and perfect results each time, on the seasoning I added onion powder 1tsp. Superb reviw from whole family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Just perfect every time. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This rub is amazing and garnered highest praise from my family and in-laws. Here are my notes/some tips: Our thermometer got JUST to 145 and it was medium or medium-well. At 20 mins after the oven shut off the temp was 104. It climbed to 144 by about 2 hours of shut-off time then dropped a tad bit. After turning the oven back on, the roast was in for 45 mins (30 mins at temp) - this was probably about 10 mins too long. The rub was AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Followed the instructions to a T. We had a 2.59-lb. roast. The second round in the oven went about 40 minutes. I think next time I will do about 35 minutes. It was DELICIOUS! My husband was really raving about it. He loved it, and so did I!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Paula Dean does hers the exact same way. Made it once this way and it turned our wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made a rib roast for my first time and decided on this recipe and it was AWESOME! My family loved it! I wondered about covering it as well, but because it was never mentioned in the recipe or in any of the reviews that i read previously, I just left it exposed…..I will definitely use this recipe again….the only thing I did that was a little different was I rubbed the roast with olive oil before the actual "rub" and sprinkled a little rosemary on top as it was mentioned in a previous review. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
No matter the size of the roast. Bring meat to room temp, place in preheated 500 degree oven for 5 min/ lb for med rare, 7 min/ lb for med, cook for the allotted time, turn oven off and serve in 1.5 to 2 HHS, do not open oven during process, perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States