Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I use this recipe with great success every year for our Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Best roast we've ever had. A little rare for our taste, just added another 30 minutes to final cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Followed it step by step but had to extend the time for a bigger size rib roast (about 5 lbs) by 30min for the initial and 20min for the reheat. Sooooo easy! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Dont know how so little can bring so much flavor but it does! I wouldn't change a thing and if you are going to use this recipe cook EXACTLY like it says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Five stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I was totally prepared to be wowed by this. Followed directions EXACTLY, and was a little afraid my roast would be too rare, as I was using a 7 pounder. At 120 degrees my "little voice" kept telling me to take it out, but I didn't listen. Result, totally well done, awful, overcooked roast. My only saving grace was that I had bought the roast on a very good sale. Going to make soup from the leftovers. What a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Used this method for the first time at Christmas and it was wonderful. So, tonite am serving to guests for dinner. Will always, always cook prime rib roasts this way! Thank you, Salsiepie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Outstanding! Followed exactly. My husband said this is better than a steak at Ruth's Chris. The only way to make rib roast from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I made this for Christmas Dinner. Amazing. Best Rib Roast I've ever made. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
We followed this recipe exactly for our 2012 New Years Dinner other than adding extra spices to the rub. Turned out beautifully with almost the whole 5 lb. roast a wonderful medium rare. It was no problem as our family prefers that cut, but if you do have guests who like it more well done, you can always slice their piece and cook it in the au jus for a few minutes. I will never cook a price rib again without using this basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAT79

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 181-190 (of 992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States