Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
The bet rib roast ever! Super easy just follow the instrutions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Perfect! Cooked to recipe specs, and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this today for Christmas dinner. It was DIVINE and absolute perfection. The only thing I did differently was I made a fresh garlic puree instead of using garlic powder. On the advice of other reviews I used a coarse sea salt instead of regular table salt. My husband and three grown sons all raved about it and have requested it be our new Christmas dinner tradition. Follow the directions exactly and it will turn out perfectly. I used a 5.5lb roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I used an electric roasting pan to free up oven for other things I needed to cook and the meat came out wonderful after following the directions as written. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I have used this recipe several times and it always tastes delicious, without any modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Yes it did work! No one in my family thought this would turn out well but the (very expensive) Christmas 6-rib choice roast I cooked turned out perfect. I put blue masking tape on the oven door so no one would peek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was the first rib roast I ever made. I've now made it several times, and it's the only way I'll ever make a rib roast. I insert a meat thermometer before cooking, and I rarely ever make a 5lb roast, usually 2-4lbs for my small family. The meat thermometer is handy for the smaller roasts since it will cook for a shorter time. I rub olive oil and a bunch of Montreal Steak Seasoning all over it for perfect flavoring. Remember not to open the oven door, not even to peek at it. I tape mine shut to help resist the temptation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carressa00

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was absolutely delicious and so easy - will definitely be making this for special occasions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This turned out perfect! We followed the directions exactly. We used a Beef Rib Roast that was 4.55 lbs. It tasted just like prime rib from any fancy restaurant that we have been to! This was my first attempt at such a meal and I will definitely make this again!!!! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I've tried this method before with an eye of round roast and it worked perfectly so I figured it would work with a rib roast too. It is just like the title says - FOOLPROOF!! Anyone can make this roast and it is perfect everytime! It is such an elegant meal and hardly any work at all. Great for company or when you would rather spend time with your family on the holidays. Also great for those busy nights as you can put it in at 1:00 or 2:00, go out and run errands, etc. and still be back in time to make a delish meal! No need to change anything about this unless you like to change up the spices you rub on the roast. What more can I say - it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States