Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe...we had 2 guests for dinner and they absolutely loved the roast. I followed the recipe exactly for a slightly over 3lb roast. No meat thermometer used, but it was perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cork1035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHRISE1963
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Absolute perfection! I did use a different rub - 1Tb of Olive Oil, 1 1/2t salt, 1t thyme, 1t black pepper, and 7 cloves of garlic. Followed the cooking directions exactly as the recipe stated - perfect. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
A good thermometer is a must with this recipe to ensure doneness, but GREAT recipe! It was amazingly tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I have never been able to cook a really good prime rib roast. I was looking for something to go by and found this recipe online. THIS is the recipe I was looking for! The beef was superb...cooked to medium rare perfection, tender and full of flavour. Follow the recipe exactly and DO NOT open the oven door. That is the secret! I am thrilled! My favourite dinner just got better! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this for Easter. My first time making prime rib. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Not wanting to ruin a 4.5 lb. roast that cost upwards of $40, I tried this recipe and YES, it does work to make the roast incredibly tender and succulent. Highly recommend to all. The spice rubs can be of your own choosing but as others have emphasized, DO NOT open that oven!! It's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCZYZYK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I liked the premise of this recipe but I found one that works everytime as well and better for me. Pre heat oven to 500 then take the actual wieght of the prime rib and multiply by 5 that is your cooking time at 500 degrees then shut oven off leave roast in for 2hrs no need to rest ready to serve and the same applys for lamb. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Just finished Easter dinner and the rib roast was a HUGE hit. Awesome. Tender, tasty and just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
best rib roast recipe ever my fifth always perfect no photos because no left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Soooo good! Like some others,I rubbed rough-ground rosemary & used coarse saltfrom a grinder liberally.The butcher twine-wrapped the bone under the roast ,very nice because bone-in is difficult to cut.I showed hubby the roast while the oven was sup to be shut,but just turned the oven on for 15 mins at 300,no problem..got Curious AGAIN about internal temp & removed roast to give it a stick..130 degrees,coming along nicely..since my fam likes unrare meat(sigh) I knew I had to check it because I put the 5.1 pounder with bone in at 2 pm.,& with a 3hr wait plus 45 min plus 10 mins resting the roast we wouldn't be eating till 7,so plan your time better than I did..Anyway it fed us 4 glutton portions(about 3/4 inch thick,give a little extra for hubby & son slices ;) with a couple of nice size slices left over..along with the baked russet potatoes I added during the last hour & steamed baby carrots it was a very delicious Easter Eve dinner indeed for our little gathering of four..Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States