Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This is the first rib roast I ever cooked. It turned out fantastic. My roast was boneless and I followed the directions. This recipe is a keeper. I made a rub using fennel seeds and coriander, salt, pepper and garlic salt. Yummmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This recipe is FAN-tastic. I did a 3 pound roast and adjusted the times slightly. The BEST rib roast I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Delicious and simple...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
You can't screw this up so have faith, follow the recipe and enjoy perfect prime rib.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This turns out perfect everytime. My family loves it and it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was ABSOLUTELY the best prime rib we have EVER had even in some of the very best of restaurants. My husband is coming home from a long business trip tomorrow & I have a very special dinner planned with this Foolproof Rib Roast...he is going to LOVE it! Do as the recipe says & you can't go wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Durango

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I don't know how or why this cooking method works, but it definitely does. I've made this three times now (spread out somewhat since it is a tad expensive) and it's come out perfect and delicious each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is my favourite way to cook! I added some rosemary to the roast and celery to the pan. Yummy and carefree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This is how my grandmother ALWAYS made her prime rib. She would cut slits in the roast, stuff them with slivers of fresh garlic and then would sear it all over in oil. She would then" season and roast" as the recipe states. I don't think the searing part was necessary because following the recipe above as is written creates a lovely outside texture, but you didn't mess with grandma! Her roasts always came out fabulous. I used to have this recipe just memorized, but then didn't make it for such a long time I forgot the basics. So thank you for posting it on the sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I was a little scared to try this, but it turned out absolutely perfect!!! Will use this cooking method from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States