Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Amazingly Awesome!! Read all the reviews took all the hints and for my first time it really came out PERFECT!!! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charisa Butz

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made this on Sunday with a 4 1/2 pound roast. It was good but beyond medium rare ... probably closer to medium well. Just for the record, my oven usually needs longer times than what most recipes call for, I used a probe that transmits a signal to receiver so I could see the temperature through the whole process. I cooked it at 375 for 50 minutes instead of an hour (because it was less than 5 lb) before turning the oven off but the internal temp got to almost 165 before it started dropping. It tasted good but the next time I'll cook less time up front.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Followed this recipe and got a well done roast. Was looking for the medium rare pictured and was sorely disappointed! Couldn't open the oven to check internal temperature. Won't make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I've used this recipe last year for our Christmas dinner. It turned out fantastic. I will make another this year... I did have question about the whole cooking and turning off the oven. So I used a battery operated meat temp gauge so I could keep the door closed and know when it was done. It worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I tried this recipe for Christmass dinner Follow it exactly absolutely superb I am making it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is the only way to make prime rib as far as I'm concerned. Easy and perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
We tried other recipes that may have made more sense....nothing is as good as this one. When I shared the recipe with family....all they said is "I never would of thought of that" cooking then resting then cooking again. It is SO tender!! This recipe is awesome and will be the only one we use from now on! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Have used this recipe a few times and always comes out well, smaller roasts take a little more attention (lower temps, less time) but that is to be expected! AWESOME BASE RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Perfect! I used a 3.8 lb roast and cut the initial cooking time down to 40 minutes. Waited 2 hours and turned the oven on for another 20 minutes. The roast was tender, juicy and pink from the surface to the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This really does work :-) It even works with many cuts/types of roasts...I used venison and it was the best!!! Try it but like stated do not open oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States