Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
WOW! I used this recipe exactly as printed and my roast turned out fabulous. This was the first time cooking a prime rib roast and it was for Christmas dinner --so I was a little worried. Can't say enough good things ---- we will be doing this for many more Christmas dinners and probably a few in between!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I tried this recipe on New Year's Day and received rave reviews - it truly melted in our mouths! I can't imagine making a ribroast any other way. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I tried this recipe..unfortunately I selected a roast that had too much fat on it so it was not totally enjoyed. I will try this recipe again as it is so very easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was perfect! We had a 10 pound bone-in prime rib roast for Christmas. I cooked it for 2 hours at the beginning because it was so much bigger than the recipe. I am lucky that I have a meat thermometer probe built into my convection oven. I shut it off after 2 hours. The temp was about 100 degrees. I let it sit in an unopened oven for another hour or so until the temp reached 145. After it sat for a half hour or 45 minutes while i baked the bread etc. and warmed it bck up for 15 minutes. It was perfectly pink, medium rare. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Perfect!!! This was my first time making a rib roast and I was very please with the outcome. Using a 5 lb roast I followed the recipe exactly and served it for Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it!!! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This truly was a foolproof way to cook prime rib!!! My best Christmas meal, ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
followed recipe to the T and this was the best I have ever had...Medium Rare and juicy as can be......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
First time ever doing a rib roast. Followed the directions exactly as written and it produced a perfect dish! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This recipe was amazing! At first I was afraid to try such an unusual way of cooking such an expensive cut of meat, but after reading some of the reviews I felt it was worth a try. It was out of this world! I did add a bit more salt, pepper and garlic than the recipe called for and also a tablespoon or so of crushed rosemary. I followed the cooking times and took the meat out when the thermometer said it was ready. It was just outstanding! My husband and I both agreed that it was as good, if not better, than any restaurant prime rib we have had. Thanks for sharing such a great way to make such a wonderful special occasion roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I followed this recipe to the tee...5 pound rib roast, etc. The meat was well done when I opened the oven an hour early. Does not work! Do not try this. I have done this in the past with the oven temp at 275 and it worked with that. 375 is too high!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States