Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I have tried this recipe at least two dozen times. Turned of perfect each and every time! The only thing I do differently sometimes is mix up my seasonings. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
AMAZING! AMAZING! My husband said it was the best he's ever had!!!! Sounds a little complicated but it was very easy!!!! Like every other review, hardest part was not opening the oven during the 3 hours. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I'd like to add to the other comments that using a remote grill / food thermometer might be a revelation regarding the condition of your stove's thermostat. My stove came with the house and is about 15 years old. I set the dial to 375, and found out by watching the grill input temperature that means anywhere between 350 to 410 degrees. Roast still turned out fine, but now I have a great excuse to get a new stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave The Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I tried this at Thanksgiving and it was absolutely perfect! Bonus points because I was staying at a condo for the holiday so the stove was unfamiliar but I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. So tasty and moist, mmm. I'm making it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lpkitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I was nervous about this recipe as I have never made prime rib before. Holy smokes this was good! I over cooked it a bit but it was still very tasty. My boyfriend made me put a bottle of beer in the bottom of the pan and this sucker was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe with a 2 1/2 lb rib roast! More than Fantastic! Rubbed the roast down all over with olive oil, and then rubbed in McCormick's Grill Mates Montreal Steak Seasonings (saw this in another review here). Cut 1st cooking time down to 30 mins, waited about 2 hrs and then just turned the oven on for 20 additional minutes until the roast registered 140 degrees-Perfect. It was two generous servings but we still fought over the bones (don't waist these on the dog, one of the best parts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This definitely does not work well on smaller roasts. I tried a 4 pound, and I followed exactly and it turned out well done. Won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made this two years ago for Christmas and it was absolutely amazing! it was cooked perfectly and all of my guests loved it. I am glad I found it again, this time its saved to my recipe box because I am planning to cook it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I have been using this recipe for 30 plus years. The only thing I do differently is let the roast sit out all night so that the entire roast is at room temperature not just the outsides! This is a very crucial stage!! I have never used a meat thermometer just this simple little guide for a medium to large roast cook additional 40 minutes at 375, for a small roast use same temp but only for 25 - 30 minutes. I also put directly into roasting pan without a rack and it does not matter if it is boneless or bone in. By letting your meat sit out overnight too come to room temperature you are curing/aging the beef. This is how my grandparents did it and lots of other members of the Colorado Cattleman's Association.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nonna andie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
JUST A QUESTION, DO I COVER THE ROAST IT DOSN'T MENTION AND I WOULD LOVE TO TRY IT. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States