Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
If there were more stars I would give them to this recipe. It is the best recipe I have ever cooked. I fixed this for a party of 35 for the first time. Followed the cooking procedures exactly. Couldn't believe that a 10 pound sirloin (boneless roast) would bake in the same time, but it was perfect. I did use my own spice mixture but it was the roasting part that I am so impressed with. Don't be afraid to try it. Season your own way, roast and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
AMAZING is all I can say.! I have been married for 37yrs. and never had a good roast...........until now!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Worked as described - delicious. I didn't have garlic powder so I mixed chopped garlic with the salt and pepper. My husband was glad he didn't open the oven. Gravy from the drippings was awesome also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
We do not eat beef much and loved it. They only thing I did different was that I stuffed the roast with garlic. It was absolutely delicious and the leftovers I used for pepper steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Will never do my roasts any other way! Made two roasts of different sizes and both turned out perfectly. the only extra thing I do is make slits around it and insert pieces of garlic inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dockgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
O M G ! This was absolutley amazing! My husband was VERY skeptical about this cooking method, but the roast turned out fabulous! We just rubbed it with some Monteral Steak Seasoning. Personal preference, next time I will pull the roast when the interal temp is 130/135, 145 was a littel to done for our liking! Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Like everyone else, I was nervous about the cooking method. I shouldn't have been - it turned out perfect. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
this was superb! I did not change a thing....rave reviews for Easter. I have never done a rib roast it melted in your mouth. Thank you for sharing, can't wait for another holiday! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this tonight and it was the first rib roast I have ever done! This recipie is perfect and is so easy! I was nervous about the cooking method, but it worked perfectly! I used a 4-1/2 lb boneless rib roast and followed the directions exactly. The hardest part of the whole recipie was NOT opening the oven door to check on it! This recipie is a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it came our perfect! Better than the prime rib at our favorite restaurant! We are making one about half the size so we are using the suggestions of another reviewer and cutting the cook time down, to make sure we don't get a dry overcooked prime rib!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States