Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. I allowed the roast to reach an internal temperature of 155 degrees. The meat was incredibly tender. My family and guests thoroughly enjoyed it. This recipe takes dissolves the mystique of rib roast cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I have tried this recipe several times and I first thought are they crazy! The truth is when you turn off the oven it is still hot enough to keep on cooking. This is really fool proof and delicious. I let it stand at room temperature before cooking for 1 hr then I rubbed with a little olive oil and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helene Waldman Adler
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Made this for my husband for his birthday dinner. It turned out excellent! I was so scared who would think u could cook that way. Thank God it's true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
It was easy and good! I'll use this recipe next year again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mki121
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made this roast last night with a 3-lb standing rib roast. Same directions as the original size. This was the ABSOLUTELY the best roast I have ever had, bar none!! My husband and I both agreed that it was definitely restaurant quality. I will never make a standing rib roast any other way. As a matter of fact, it's my husband that normally cooks the roast, but I'm the one who made it this time, this way. Thank you chef, whoever you are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I am not a big fan of cooking roast, so I must say I was very apprehensive about this recipe. Tried this for a family dinner a few Christmas' back and it was wonderful!! I will admit the whole idea of turning the oven off and on was intimidating but the roast came out perfect and has become a favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Fantastic! Prime rib is one of the most wonderful things ever and I was terrified to try my hand at preparing such an expensive roast. However, with the help of this recipe I now consider myself an expert. Letting the roast stand until room temperature all the way through was wise advice. My only recommendation would be to get a good meat thermometer with a probe that allows you to monitor the meat accurately while it's in the oven...then you don't have to open the door until completely finished. Have another roast planned for our Super Bowl party! Many many thanks for posting!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeferner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Given other reviews, I had SO much hope for this recipe! I followed the directions TO THE LETTER, and it was overdone. Bummer. That's a VERY expensive cut of beef for it not to turn out perfect. The taste was great, so I may try again, but with a much smaller piece and attempt to juggle the timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Roast was 4 lbs. so shortened everything by 20%. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Decker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was amazing! I did have to alter the instructions a little bit though, as my grocery store only sells rib roast in 3 lbs. increments. The only thing that I did differently for my 3 lbs. roast, was to turn the temperature down from 375°F to 325°F. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States