Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
My Father-in-law is an avid fudge maker so wanting to bring a bit of their home to ours for christmas, I tried making fudge. My mistake was trying to do it the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I think this is the easiest fudge recipe ever! Even though the recipe doesn't call for it, I add 1/4 cup heavy cream and 1/4 stick of butter to my chocolate chips when they are melting. Seems to make the fudge creamier and softer when it has cooled. I have also tried this by using 1/2 chocolate chips and 1/2 peanut butter chips and have put in unsalted peanuts, and have received great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This is a great recipe to use if you need a quick dessert. I used milk chocolate (18 ounces) and it turned out delicious! This is a perfect recipe to use if you have your children helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I read the reviews and thought....maybe I should try it anyway. Well, it didn't turn out well. Unfortunately it did turn out just like others. I had a huge mess and it just didn't seem as if the measurements were correct. All, the same thanks for the post and the learning experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Fudge lovers are generally divided into two groups: marshmallow lovers and those hate marshmallow goo. This is a fine recipe for the latter. There isn't anything fancy about this fudge, but I dressed it up a bit by substituting pecans for walnuts and mint extract for vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I made the mistake of trying this before reading reviews. I ended up with a lump of chocolate, but added 2 more cups of chips and 1 7 oz jar of marshmallow creme and it turned out wonderful. Hope that this helps someone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This was my first time making fudge, and it was definitely fast and easy, however the end product wasnt as good as i expected... it kind of tasted like i was biting into a block of melted then hardened chocolate chips. Maybe I used more than 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I added about 1 1/2 cups sugar and it still wasn't sweet enough. Texture was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This was a waste of ingredients - it was impossible to melt the chocolate and I ended up a horrible mess. I tried to melt in the microwave to stop the mixture burning but this just made the cocoa butter separate from the chocolate. There must be another ingredient missing - probably butter or cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This one was not what I expected. The chips were difficult to melt with the milk. I had the heat very low and it still tried to scorch. It was hard to beat smooth. This is NOT one I will use again. Very dissapointing. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States