Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
My daughter called me at the beginning of her two-hour drive home to ask if I had any chocolate in the house. I had seen this recipe and bought the ingredients, so I told her no, but I could make fudge. Two hours later, when she pulled into the driveway, the fudge was ready. My husband says it's the best fudge I've ever made. They both think I'm amazing. All the credit goes to this very simple, reliable recipe. Thanks for making me look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Really easy, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I think this is an awesome recipe. I make it all the time and everyone clambers for the recipe, I write it down and list this as the place I got it. I've tried lots of variations too. Mint/choc chips, peanut butter/choc chips, white chips, choc/white chips and toffe chips... it's all come out excellent. My next try will be candy cane! Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I LOVED this recipe! I don't usually make candy, I don't know if I ever have actually! But I had a can of sweetened condensed milk I needed to use - so this was it! I used 2.5 cups of choclate chips, and .5 cups of peanut butter chips, and probably only 1/4 cup chopped peanuts (I would use the full 1/2 cup next time). This fudge was SUPER easy to make, and the texture and flavor came out FABULOUSLY!! I love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I used this recipe, without nuts, to make truffles...not only does it make great fudge, but the texture is perfect for scooping and rolling into balls. This also works as a wonderful base for flavorings and liquers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was the best fudge recipe i have ever tasted. it had a really creamy texture and was so easy to make. everyone in my family just loves this fudge. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I made a batch, split it in 1/2, swirled peanut butter in 1/2, after spreading it on wax paper, then mixed in some creme de menthe coffee syrup in the other 1/2. Both additions turned out great! I will be using this recipe again regularily, very very very easy, so much simpler than the ones with so many more ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I make this fudge using white chocolate chips and I add 1 cup of dried cranberries and 1 cup of Pistachios! It makes a very festive fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was so easy to prepare.....It shouldn't even be called a recipe! Husband loved this and thought it was like a big chocolate bar. Made a lot. We will be eating on this for days and days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States