Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Get your fudge fix fast. I did mix half milk and half semi-sweet chocolate chips. This fudge lends itself to lots of additions, marshmallows & craisins or baileys irish creme etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This fudge was so easy to make and everyone in my family loves it. I have tried several variations such crushed mint oreos, heath toffee chips and nuts, as well white chocolate chips with macadamian nuts. I would reccommend this recipes it you want something fast that works every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Apollo Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Yum this is so yummy! I made it as part of the Christmas cookie plates for the neighbors. They'll love this! It was so easy- I didn't change a thing. (But I didn't use nuts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Great fudge recipe. I remember making this with my mom for the 17 years I lived at home! (well, I remember about 12 of those :) Today I'm making it with one strange variation. Chunky peanut butter in the place of the nuts (because I have some peanut butter that doesn't close properly, and ants keep getting attracted to it-- but that's another story) I'll update with the results. Results: Well, it came out really delish! I tried to fold in the peanut butter, so that there were swirls in it. It sort of worked... but since the fudge mixture was warm, it sort of melted the peanut butter. This set wonderfully, and is now waiting to be consumed in the freezer. We always freeze our fudge, and then make plates along with "Russian Teacakes" for a Christmas treat for neighbors and friends. YUM. (Russian Tea Cakes "I" SUBMITTED BY: Odette) Try 'em. Make 'em SMALLLLLLL tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAKKOJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Great, Easy fudge. My kids and I loved this. I too would use the milk chocolate/semi-sweet chips combination suggested. we will be making this for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Awesome fudge. I use one bag of milk chocolate chips and add 1/2 bag of semi-sweet also. This leaves a very nice creamy texture. Here's a little tip that everyone loves. Freeze the remaining 1/2 bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. At the end of stirring, pour in the frozen chocolate chips, give the mix one good, quick, final stir, pour into pan and refrigerate. (I like it cold!) The mixture is hot enough to melt part, but not all, of the frozen chips. It will leave tiny chocolate chunks throughout. Want another tip? After preparing as I did above, add one cup of peanut butter to this recipe before the final stirring and refrigerate. Mmmm!! (If adding the frozen chocolate chips, always add them last to prevent them from melting totally.) Having trouble getting it out of the pan? Line the pan with foil. After it sets, simply lift it out, remove the foil, and place the fudge on a dish or cutting surface to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
256 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This recipe is wonderful.... I have made it for years.. A wonderful way to present this as a gift is to place the empty can wrapped in plastic wrap in the middle of a glass pie dish, then pour the fudge around it. When it sets it makes a wonderful wreath that you can adorn even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Super easy to make. You don't have to stand there stirring until it reaches a certain temp. Just blend until melted and smooth. I add 1 & 1/2 teaspoon of Orange Extract instead of Vanilla. It gives a slight orange taste. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
My daughter made this fudge for the Holidays, and it is, by far, the creamiest fudge I've tasted (with and without nuts.) It is truly a keeper. I have added it to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe! It makes a good, quick, inexpensive gift for teachers, neighbors, etc. It is also something nice to bring to parties or set out when unexpected guests drop by. I make it in lots of different varieties, from butterscotch to white chocolate, and I mix in all kinds of things to make it more interesting. My family's favorite varieties are peanuts & raisins, peanuts & marshmallows, oreos & white chocolate and white chocolate & crushed peppermint. Mix in the candies at the end and then refrigerate. One more thing. Rachel Ray was on Oprah recently and she made a recipe like this one but she made it in the shape of a wreath. I tried it that way (used a jello mold) and it came out fabulous! It was my gift to each of my neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States