Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
A small tip - after chilling for 2 hrs this is very hard to get out of the pan. Put a couple of inches of hot water in your sink and let the pan sit in it for 15 minutes. You can then flip it over and it will pop right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
406 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Awesome fudge. I use one bag of milk chocolate chips and add 1/2 bag of semi-sweet also. This leaves a very nice creamy texture. Here's a little tip that everyone loves. Freeze the remaining 1/2 bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. At the end of stirring, pour in the frozen chocolate chips, give the mix one good, quick, final stir, pour into pan and refrigerate. (I like it cold!) The mixture is hot enough to melt part, but not all, of the frozen chips. It will leave tiny chocolate chunks throughout. Want another tip? After preparing as I did above, add one cup of peanut butter to this recipe before the final stirring and refrigerate. Mmmm!! (If adding the frozen chocolate chips, always add them last to prevent them from melting totally.) Having trouble getting it out of the pan? Line the pan with foil. After it sets, simply lift it out, remove the foil, and place the fudge on a dish or cutting surface to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
252 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This recipe is wonderful.... I have made it for years.. A wonderful way to present this as a gift is to place the empty can wrapped in plastic wrap in the middle of a glass pie dish, then pour the fudge around it. When it sets it makes a wonderful wreath that you can adorn even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Excellent recipe.. I got a little creatived and used white choclate in stead of dark and Mint extract instead of vanilla then added 3 drops of green food coloring. My family thinks it the best think since Andie's mints. I'm sure this will become a new Christmas tradition on my party table. Jeanette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I tried this recipe, thought it was a little too chocolatey for my taste. Took the advice of a reviewer, used 2 cups semi and 1 cup milk choc. PERFECT! I ended up making 5 batches for gifts. Everyone loved it! So easy and good! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe! It makes a good, quick, inexpensive gift for teachers, neighbors, etc. It is also something nice to bring to parties or set out when unexpected guests drop by. I make it in lots of different varieties, from butterscotch to white chocolate, and I mix in all kinds of things to make it more interesting. My family's favorite varieties are peanuts & raisins, peanuts & marshmallows, oreos & white chocolate and white chocolate & crushed peppermint. Mix in the candies at the end and then refrigerate. One more thing. Rachel Ray was on Oprah recently and she made a recipe like this one but she made it in the shape of a wreath. I tried it that way (used a jello mold) and it came out fabulous! It was my gift to each of my neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is DELICIOUS and truly foolproof. I made it extra yummy by using Hershey's Special Dark Chocolate Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I have made this fudge for many years for my family. They love it! I use the microwave to make it easier. The variation with the milk chocolate is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This fudge was so easy to make and everyone in my family loves it. I have tried several variations such crushed mint oreos, heath toffee chips and nuts, as well white chocolate chips with macadamian nuts. I would reccommend this recipes it you want something fast that works every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Apollo Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
really good and easy to make. But the flavor was a little boring. It was nothing that wowed me....just more of a "good enough" type of recipe. Soft and chewy; it set just right, but the flavor just needs something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States