Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
You just can't go wrong here! I tried making this recipe and Alton Brown's recipe to compare. My husband was convinced Brown's recipe would be superior. I have to say he was wrong. This is nice, firm fudge. Not too sweet and perfect with chopped walnuts. Stick with a good thing. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenocarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My mother in law shared this with me. I didnt like fudge because it was too sweet...........this is perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Lawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I think I would prefer a more milk chocolate flavor. Will try again, only with milk chocolate chips. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good and easy fudge. I took the advice of others and used 1/2 milk chocolate chips and half semi-sweet chips. Also added parchment paper to bottom of pan, once cooled fudge was easy to remove from pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tenderbelle61
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
A little of this is all you need to satisfy your chocolate craving. It is rich, but delicious. I make it every Christmas and share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This had a nice rich flavor and it was very simple to make, but i prefer the recipes that include marshmallows or marshmallow fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I'm afraid I'm in the "tastes like melted chocolate chips" group. I'm used to real candy shop fudge so this was a bit of a disappointment. I'm sure the kids will like it so it's not a total waste but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelaharris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
this was very good. easy and not too sweet. i had a really difficult time removing the fudge from the wax paper. i think it need to be greased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
To me this just tasted like melted chocolate chips. It's not quite what I'm looking for in a fudge recipe.... way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
AWESOME!!! QUICK & EASY!!! Gave the fudge away as gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States