Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
The second time I made this recipe, I made two batches. I used a 9x13" pan. I used dark chocolate, ghirardelli 60% choc. chips for the first batch. I spread it on the bottom of the pan. Then, I made a batch with ghirardelli milk chocolate chips,and spread it on top of the dark. The two types of chocolate, layered like that, with the contrasting flavors of dark and milk chocolate in each bite is tantalizing to the taste buds! My family and neighbors love it! I do have some problems with the dark choc. mixture becoming grainy. Will try 16oz. instead of 18 next time. The milk choc has been perfect each time. Suggestions on why this is happening are most welcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Sooo easy, and way too tasty to leave lying around. I divided the batch in two, and mixed half with chopped nut, and the other half with chopped up plain cookies (biscuits in England).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I make this each year for the people that I work with and they can not wait till they get it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I omitted the nuts in this. I used 1/2 white chocolate chips and half semi-sweet. The fudge was really good, but the semi-sweet chocolate clumped and turned solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I guess this recipe isn't completely foolproof...either that or I'm just an exceptional fool. This never set for me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I have never made fudge before, and this was beyond simple. I used 2 tsp Vanilla, following the recipe on my can of condensed milk, but the recipe was otherwise exact. Next time I will try one cup milk chocolate as other's have suggested, just to try the difference, but I thought this recipe was great as is. Soft, shiny, perfect textured fudge that tastes like it took a lot longer to make. I will make again for my work's bake sale fundraiser this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
it really does not have the sweet taste that I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This recipe came out exactly right. I made a little change to this recipe by swapping out half of the semi-sweet chocolate chips with butterscotch chips. The outcome was delicious! It gave the fudge a lot more flavor. I also recommend swapping out half of the semi-sweet chocolate chips with peanut butter chips. These add a lot of flavor and are a different kind of fudge. I will definitely be making this fudge again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soulese

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I had a big bag of chocolate left over from Christmas that wasn't the nicest chocolate for eating. So I found this recipe and made fudge and everyone thought it was delicious ! What a find - I will use this again and again ! I also mixed dark, milk & white chocolate and added marshmallows. Perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I didn't love this fudge- when it set in the fridge, it had white spots on it from all of the fat from the butter. Kinda gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States