Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I've made this with the vanilla and have switched out the vanilla for Irish Cream. Always turns out great. Never have added the nuts just because of personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
My husband and I liked the fudge, but it never got firm. I even set the pan in the freezer overnight and it didn't firm up. Great recipe just doesn't get hard. Perfect to eat with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walsh, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
You just can't go wrong here! I tried making this recipe and Alton Brown's recipe to compare. My husband was convinced Brown's recipe would be superior. I have to say he was wrong. This is nice, firm fudge. Not too sweet and perfect with chopped walnuts. Stick with a good thing. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenocarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My mother in law shared this with me. I didnt like fudge because it was too sweet...........this is perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Lawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I think I would prefer a more milk chocolate flavor. Will try again, only with milk chocolate chips. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good and easy fudge. I took the advice of others and used 1/2 milk chocolate chips and half semi-sweet chips. Also added parchment paper to bottom of pan, once cooled fudge was easy to remove from pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tenderbelle61
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
A little of this is all you need to satisfy your chocolate craving. It is rich, but delicious. I make it every Christmas and share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This had a nice rich flavor and it was very simple to make, but i prefer the recipes that include marshmallows or marshmallow fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I'm afraid I'm in the "tastes like melted chocolate chips" group. I'm used to real candy shop fudge so this was a bit of a disappointment. I'm sure the kids will like it so it's not a total waste but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelaharris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
this was very good. easy and not too sweet. i had a really difficult time removing the fudge from the wax paper. i think it need to be greased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States