Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is the easiest Fudge I have ever made. I turned out delicious. I will be making this at least once a week for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was good! I was a little dissapointed though. :( I had to use milk chocolate chocolate chips, and super semi sweet chocolate chips and choco powder. But it also was my first time making fudge! It turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
DELICIOUS FUDGE! My Family has made this fudge for 5 Generations now, and we never change a thing in this recipe. It is very easy and fun to make. It is one of our Christmas Treats every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Sets up nicely, very easy with great texture, however, this fudge tasted like chocolate chips and nothing more. It definitely has potential, I might try it again with better chocolate....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
this was goooood! Cuz of SEMI-sweet chocolate chips? it wasn't too sweet like other fudges you can buy them from the store. I used parchment paper in the pan & left it in fridge for over night. No problem of taking fudge out from the pan. It got very hard, though, to cut, and i had to leave the fudge outside (50F room temp.) for a couple of hours before being able to cut them nice. I wonder, though, IF i cut them after 2 hrs, and then, refrigerate in a air tight container, it might be easier to cut them nice...i just didn't want to make cracks but rather having perfect squares. i'll try that next time, and with miniture marshmallows. I made with walnuts for my bf's father's 60th birthday party and everybody loved it cuz it wasn't TOO Sweet, but just right :-) I'll make these again, for gift giving in holidays :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Not Creamy. Needs Different Chocolate Chips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Very good and very easy. Much better for me than have to do it by temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
So easy. SOOO good. I can't wait to mix dark and milk chocolate together. :) I've also added some cinnamon to one batch and it was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This is very good, however I dont think I am a fan of semi-sweet chocolate. Taste a little bitter to me. So I think this would get a 5 star from me if it was milk chocolate. I will deffinately try it again with the milk chocolate chips and see how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe. So easy and delicious. Hard to get out of pan after it fully sets, so wait an hour or so and loosen it up a bit and place back in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States