Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe is bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
So easy! I used Jeanette's idea and did mint w/ white chocolate chips & green food coloring and put another batch made with dark chocolate chps on top, it looked like a well-known brand of mint. I'm going to make it again tonight and roll into little balls, then coat w/ dark chocolate for after dinner mints/treats on thanksgiving. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My Boyfriend and I wanted to make fudge, we found this recipe and tried it; it was yummy! We crushed up candy canes and folded into the fudge, we are now going to make and hand out at Christmas. Thank you for the great recipe, also used the tip of wax paper which allowed us to easily take the fudge out and cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Easy and fast with a nice smooth consistancy. I added mini marshmallows and chopped walnuts and this helped to boost the flavor and interest. Great substitution for real fudge if you don't have the time or are short on ingredients and need a quick candy. This is definately not like the old fashioned fudge recipes and I probably wouldn't serve it on my holiday platters or give it as a gift but the kids really enjoyed it and asked to take some home. They had fun helping make this and I would do it again with them and try different add-ins and flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made this with semi-sweet chocolate chips and Fat Free Eagle Condensed Milk (to make it a little healthier). Very easy to make. Turned out really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Good easy fudge. Add white or peanut butter chips for some variety. Use fat free eagle brand to tone down the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is the easiest Fudge I have ever made. I turned out delicious. I will be making this at least once a week for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was good! I was a little dissapointed though. :( I had to use milk chocolate chocolate chips, and super semi sweet chocolate chips and choco powder. But it also was my first time making fudge! It turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
DELICIOUS FUDGE! My Family has made this fudge for 5 Generations now, and we never change a thing in this recipe. It is very easy and fun to make. It is one of our Christmas Treats every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Sets up nicely, very easy with great texture, however, this fudge tasted like chocolate chips and nothing more. It definitely has potential, I might try it again with better chocolate....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States