Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this as a christmas gift and I loved the outcome and so did they. Will def make this again. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I tried it with the semi-sweet and marshmallows and it turned out very strong...too rich for me. It did harden like fudge though, I'll give it that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuckyBella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
really good and easy to make. But the flavor was a little boring. It was nothing that wowed me....just more of a "good enough" type of recipe. Soft and chewy; it set just right, but the flavor just needs something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
While this is not the traditional fudge, it is a very good candy none the less. Not overly sweet, but very creamy and smooth. I did not add nuts as my family prefers candy without nuts. And, I used 2 cups of milk chocolate and one cup of semi-sweet morsels since that was all I had on hand. Very easy to prepare and it set up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Not a usual fudge but it was really good. I like it better than fudge with Marshmallow creme actually.. it was almost like a caramel. Tasted really good, and is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
My husband is a 5 Star Chef, but I'm the one who dose all the baking. I made this as Christmas gifts. I had him taste it and he says "It's Really Good" It's easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I'm not happy right now. I just got done making this "foolproof" fudge and well, I guess it met its maker. I followed the instructions and ended up with a thick gunk of chocolate fudge. It's chilling now but I had to use my hands to spread it within the pan. There was nothing about this recipe that was smooth and creamy. We'll see how it tastes after it has chilled. I was making this fudge (among other baked goods) for Christmas presents for mine and my husbands co-workers. Fingers crossed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
this is the best chocolate fudge ever. i made it yesterday. omitted nuts. cooked on low. stired with wooden spoon. turned out perfect. my family says it reminds them of hershey bars. i always have a bad time making chocolate fudge, but not any more. i am making more tomorrow. wish i could give it 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen73076

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryson City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
If you are looking for a fast and easy fudge recipe, you could try this. It’s not too sweet and is incredibly fast and easy. However, it is not the same quality as “real” fudge. I guess there are no shortcuts to good fudge, and I’ll need to utilize my candy thermometer. Ah well…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I have made this fudge for the past 7 years. Everyone loves it. it takes no time and can be changed with different chips so easy. I especially love it with peanut butter chips. So creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Armstrong

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States