Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very good and easy to make fudge. We made the milk choc/semi-sweet choc. variation w/o nuts for the first run. Now we're going to try other combinations. We refrigerated it over night and it was very hard to remove from the pan. Will try putting the pan in hot water as another reviewer suggested... thanks for the tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Excellent recipe.. I got a little creatived and used white choclate in stead of dark and Mint extract instead of vanilla then added 3 drops of green food coloring. My family thinks it the best think since Andie's mints. I'm sure this will become a new Christmas tradition on my party table. Jeanette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
A small tip - after chilling for 2 hrs this is very hard to get out of the pan. Put a couple of inches of hot water in your sink and let the pan sit in it for 15 minutes. You can then flip it over and it will pop right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
414 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Sooo good. I made it into rocky road fudge by adding marshmallows and almonds on top and bottom of the fudge, was told it was "the best fudge ever." I'll make it again and again! never will I attempt the dreaded evil Fantasy Fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe! It makes a good, quick, inexpensive gift for teachers, neighbors, etc. It is also something nice to bring to parties or set out when unexpected guests drop by. I make it in lots of different varieties, from butterscotch to white chocolate, and I mix in all kinds of things to make it more interesting. My family's favorite varieties are peanuts & raisins, peanuts & marshmallows, oreos & white chocolate and white chocolate & crushed peppermint. Mix in the candies at the end and then refrigerate. One more thing. Rachel Ray was on Oprah recently and she made a recipe like this one but she made it in the shape of a wreath. I tried it that way (used a jello mold) and it came out fabulous! It was my gift to each of my neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
My daughter made this fudge for the Holidays, and it is, by far, the creamiest fudge I've tasted (with and without nuts.) It is truly a keeper. I have added it to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Super easy to make. You don't have to stand there stirring until it reaches a certain temp. Just blend until melted and smooth. I add 1 & 1/2 teaspoon of Orange Extract instead of Vanilla. It gives a slight orange taste. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Really easy to make but sticky and hard to cut and get out of the pan. Sticky to eat, too. I will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Wiscasset, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This recipe is wonderful.... I have made it for years.. A wonderful way to present this as a gift is to place the empty can wrapped in plastic wrap in the middle of a glass pie dish, then pour the fudge around it. When it sets it makes a wonderful wreath that you can adorn even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Awesome fudge. I use one bag of milk chocolate chips and add 1/2 bag of semi-sweet also. This leaves a very nice creamy texture. Here's a little tip that everyone loves. Freeze the remaining 1/2 bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. At the end of stirring, pour in the frozen chocolate chips, give the mix one good, quick, final stir, pour into pan and refrigerate. (I like it cold!) The mixture is hot enough to melt part, but not all, of the frozen chips. It will leave tiny chocolate chunks throughout. Want another tip? After preparing as I did above, add one cup of peanut butter to this recipe before the final stirring and refrigerate. Mmmm!! (If adding the frozen chocolate chips, always add them last to prevent them from melting totally.) Having trouble getting it out of the pan? Line the pan with foil. After it sets, simply lift it out, remove the foil, and place the fudge on a dish or cutting surface to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
253 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States