Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Not quite cooked fudge taste and texture, but a smooth and quite tasty chocolate fudge. My experience: the salt is essential--I forgot it once and it makes a big difference. Stirring in the vanilla after removing the fudge from the heat kept the flavor brighter. I used 12 oz. semi-sweet chips and 6 oz. Ghiradelli bittersweet chocolate chips for a dark chocolate fudge flavor. (You can also add a square of unsweetened chocolate to the 18 oz semisweet chips for a similar taste.) I put the fudge in cookie cutters to give little gifts to my nieces and nephews. I wrapped the back on the cookie cutter with nonstick foil, and filled it with fudge. After chilling, I wrapped them in clear plastic tied with a bow, still in the cutter. The kids loved them! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura H-S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Great fudge!Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was fantastic - I didn't add the nuts- I think I will use a smaller pan the next time or double the recipe because I like it to be nice and thick. This was yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Really and truly foolproof--my mom and I have made it for years as part of our holiday cookie plates. One trick we use is to put pecan halves on top of the warm fudge (one per square) so that those who don't care for nuts can just pop them off. Once there are nuts mixed in, there's no turning back! If you want straight edges on all your pieces, trim the four sides before cutting your squares. Then, you have a built-in excuse to eat the "scraps"! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Excellent! Easy. I didn't have any trouble getting it out of the pan. I sprayed the wax paper with pam. It came out perfectly in about an hour and 1/2. Next time I will try with milk chocolate chips, white chocolate or peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
If you're looking for a simple candy to add to a holiday tray, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
First fudge I've ever made! DELICIOUS! It was so good, all my friends loved it at work!!! It was sooo easy to make. One of the easiest desserts if ever made. I will def. make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicurious

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
After reading all the reviews for this, I decided to try it out. I used half milk chocolate and half semi sweet as some others suggested. I was a little disappointed with the final product. While it tastes very good. It does not taste like fudge to me. To me it was just really yummy chocolate. But my kids loved helping to make it, and my mom thought it was great. So, while I will continue looking for that perfect fudge recipe, I will be making this again when the kids want to make desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Absolutely fantastic ! My new most favorite candy recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Absolutely brilliant! This was super easy to make, looked amazing and was superbly delicious! Everyone was amazed that it was homemade because everyone swore it was the best fudge they had ever had. It only took minutes to make and had practically no clean up. Bravo! I am a big fan of this recipe and will use it forever. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States