Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Not fudge at all..this taste like cheap Easter bunny. Same texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlynn Gawel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
it is so sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I have used this recipe for years and it's never failed me. I don't add the vanilla or salt, though. I do add a bag of reese's peanut butter chips for peanut butter chocolate fudge (gently fold in the peanut butter chips). This is especially good if you don't like the typical sweet fudge. *I also line the pan with tin foil instead of wax paper, works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Instead of vanilla, my mom would use 1 1/2 tsp of rum. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Stanley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have tried many fudge recipes and this is, by far, my favorite. I follow the directions exactly and wait for it to gloss, it's really foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I used a mocha, salted caramel version. 2 c. semi-sweet chips melted with 1 c milk chocolate chips along with the can of sweetened cond. milk and 1 t vanilla, 1 t instant espresso powder dissolved in 2 T half and half. Melt stir till smooth and pour in 8" foil lined pan. Meanwhile, melt 1 c caramel bits with 1 T half and half. Pour over fudge in pan and swirl with a knife. Sprinkle with a bit of coarse sea salt. Just gilded the lily a little :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Molling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I actually do this in the microwave in a glass bowl. I make two batches at a time. Heat for 3 mins. Take it out and stir. Heat for another 3 mins. Add nuts and vanilla. Stir again and done.I make this every year. Everyone looks forward to it every Christmas. To get the fudge out of the pan easily, line the pans with plastic wrap. After it cools you can just lift it out by the overlapping edges of the film.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Really good! Everyone loves it. I hope to put my own touch to it and make for all the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjala Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Quick and easy. It's the perfect recipe. I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tatiana tyson
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Love this recipe thank you so much it turned out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatiana tyson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States