Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tatiana tyson
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Love this recipe thank you so much it turned out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatiana tyson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made this today for easy no bake dessert. Added chopped Reese's Peanut Butter Cups pressed on top before chilling. Was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
it was a sweet treat but was nothing like real fudge in texture or taste ,I was a little disapointed in this so called fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Lou Blu-Toth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Easy, quick, pretty tasty. Not perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Yum yummy made xmas 2013.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Kennard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EM357304
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This turned out great! This is exactly what I wanted my fudge to taste like. I have always been afraid to try and make fudge but you literally cannot mess this up! Going to try a peanut butter variation soon using peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EM357304

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
As good as ever! I've made this recipe a few times. I used marshmallows this time. Although this recipe won't get you a gourmet-style fudge, it's still an excellent beginner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It wasn't like real fudge- you can definitely tell it's a shortcut- like others, I thought it tasted like semi-sweet chips. It might be better if you use milk chocolate chips. I tried it with butterscotch and also white chocolate chips, but it never set up enough to cut into firm squares with those. We ate a few pieces and ended up throwing it out. Too bad, because I was going to give it as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
easy peasy, and I thought I had to have marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Just made these and loved them. I am a dark chocolate lover so I used Gharadelli Dark Chocolate Chips. I used chopped pecans and melted the chips and milk in a pyrex in the microwave, worked wonderfully. I sprinkled a few crushed peppermint pieces on top after spreading it into the dish for a lovely mint touch (good for Christmas). I also lined my dish with foil, leaving some hanging over the edge and sprayed it lightly with oil. It was a snap to lift from the dish, put on a cutting board and cut into any size piece desired!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States