Food Processor Chocolate Whipped Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was really great! We substituted powdered sugar for the coco powder to make a vanilla frosting. I was surprised at how easy it was to make with my stand mixer! We loved it and will definitely make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziesteinbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
WOW! SOOOOOOO Amazing! and not to mention simple! I modified it just a bit, it was a bit too strong dark chocolate for me so I added about 4 tablespoons of confectioners sugar and 1/4 cup more cream. can't wait for the reviews of the co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wednesday

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I don't like store-bought icings or icings that are too sweet. I thought this icing was fantastic! Nice cocoa flavor and subtly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Great Recipe!! Not too sweet, it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for in a chocolate whipped cream frosting. I used dutch process cocoa, and it ended up with great depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by regp03

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Delicious! It was so YUMMY! I absolutely DESPISE sugary frostings and dry cakes. I did this frosting as a peace offering to my BF who loves SUGARY frosting but would have to settle for light whipped frosting instead since I never frost cakes. Both he and my Mom enjoyed it!!! I made a 2 layer round chocolate cake (my ALL TIME FAV that never needs icing from Hershey's - HERSHEY'S "PERFECTLY CHOCOLATE" Chocolate Cake) and this barely made enough to go between the layers and around the cake once assembled. I will be sure to double next time! Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J'sHomeSousChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
You need to add unflavored gelatin to the whipped cream, so it isn't runny. There's a recipe for stabilized whipped cream frosting on here, use that recipe and add some cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffB25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was wonderful! I used it as a topping on a chocolate chip brownie cheesecake. It was the perfect amount of sweetness and chocolate and it was simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this frosting in an electric mixer. It is great. I used it to ice the white layer cake I found on this site. It was such a great combination of flavor. This icing is some of the best I have ever had. I would highly recommend it! I had to mix up some more icing for the layer cake because I needed a lot more icing than I realized this recipe prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I used powdered sugar for a creamier version and a double recipe frosted my layer cake. So so good. I also don't like overly sweet frostings. On a dense chocolate cake it was awesome. And if you don't have a food processor buy one. It made this soooo easy. I dumped the ingredients in, turned it on and just frosted the cake for a very quick and easy frosting. Did I mention I love this recipe? Yum. Oh and I just used my blade attachment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States