Fondue Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This was absolutely fantastic! Perfect for those holiday buffets! I've taken it to two christmas parties now and it's been a hit both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
All of you should thank Lisa for this recipe. I also use it for holiday potlucks or parties, otherwise, I would just consume the entire thing myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
What an incredible tasting dish. We absolutely loved it! This recipe was very east to make and makes a huge loaf and will feed plenty of people. We served it with marinara sauce as a dip. What a great idea serving this for holiday parties. We will definetly make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Wonderful flavor, but slightly bland. Next time, I will place slices of ham on top of the cheese before rolling. Also, be sure you place a cookie sheet under the cake pan, as the cheese oozed out of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I was a little skeptical about this while I was making it because my dough didn't seem to pull together well. I think I used too much flour - next time, I'll only use 3 cups or so. Plus, the dough was too elastic to roll out to the correct measurements, so my loaf was a little small. But it baked up wonderfully and tasted AWESOME. It was gone in minutes at my New Years Eve party. I'll definately make again, just with less flour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
We did not care for this recipe. My kids love "stuffed crust" pizza and I was hoping for something similar but did not achieve it. It was very "doughy" tasting and I had a hard time getting the cheese to stay on the dough while rolling (I only used 1lb. cheese/which may be why it was more dough than cheese, but I cannot imagine having to fit 2lbs. of shredded cheese inside the dough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This is great bread! But while I used the required amount of cheese the first go round, I cut it in half the second time. Also, I did not mix the egg in the cheese the second time (I forgot). It still turned out fine. This recipe is certainly a keeper! I'm going to look for more by this author! It is requested at all our family functions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I had a recipe similiar to this from a Redbook Cook book...and then I lost the book! Thanks Lisa Russel for reviving one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Absolutely wonderful! It was a huge hit at the holiday party I brought it to. However, I think 2 lbs. of cheese is WAY too much. I used one pound this time making it, but I think I could even go with 1/2-3/4 lb. next time. It was not too hard to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYMSTARA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
ohhhhhhhhhh my goodness is this ever heaven, do try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States