Fondant Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Delicious and easy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I must say, try to watch the video before making these. It makes the instructions so much easier. I read some reviews before attempting to make these. I combined spice suggestions and used thyme, rosemary & tarragon (I only had dried spices available, but am sure that using fresh would throw this over the top). The texture of the potatoes was crispy, creamy & yummy. I didn't think these were too time consuming, considering the professional result. Served as a side dish to BBQ NY Strip (also on this site). Can't wait to make these again with fresh herbs!! Thanks Chef, for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Oh my I tried these potatoes last week for a dinner with family and they were fabulous!I did not have either fresh rosemary or thyme so I used chives from the garden and used some thyme in the jar for seasoning. They were so good and the presentation was wonderful. Future staple at dinner parties for me--thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
These were scrumptious!!!!! I did use rosemary, instead of thyme, tho'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Made it tonight. It's a "please do this again mom, soon"! Used rosemary instead of thyme and it was a hit with the family. They are asking me to make it every time instead of baked potatoes. Mahalo for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
looks intimidating but is fairly simple when you follow the steps. will be making this instead of baked potatoes in the future, and will tinker with the seasonings in the stock to see how it colors the flavor (i love tarragon, so that might be my first mod to the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misterchi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made these on a rainy day when I was a little bored because they sounded tasty and time consuming, and they were definately both! We enjoyed them, but too fussy for everyday rotation. Impressive looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made a similar recipe for these a long time ago, the oly difference was the peeled potato was cut in half lengthwise. I am glad to see this recipe here, I will definately make it again, they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
These are so fancy and so good I like garlic and bacon bits in the butter for cooking them in then pouring over them when done baking. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
These turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States