Fondant Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Oh my I tried these potatoes last week for a dinner with family and they were fabulous!I did not have either fresh rosemary or thyme so I used chives from the garden and used some thyme in the jar for seasoning. They were so good and the presentation was wonderful. Future staple at dinner parties for me--thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
These were scrumptious!!!!! I did use rosemary, instead of thyme, tho'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Made it tonight. It's a "please do this again mom, soon"! Used rosemary instead of thyme and it was a hit with the family. They are asking me to make it every time instead of baked potatoes. Mahalo for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
looks intimidating but is fairly simple when you follow the steps. will be making this instead of baked potatoes in the future, and will tinker with the seasonings in the stock to see how it colors the flavor (i love tarragon, so that might be my first mod to the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misterchi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made these on a rainy day when I was a little bored because they sounded tasty and time consuming, and they were definately both! We enjoyed them, but too fussy for everyday rotation. Impressive looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made a similar recipe for these a long time ago, the oly difference was the peeled potato was cut in half lengthwise. I am glad to see this recipe here, I will definately make it again, they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
These are so fancy and so good I like garlic and bacon bits in the butter for cooking them in then pouring over them when done baking. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
These turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Ha Cha Cha! These are great! The best potatoes I have made. Creamy with the flavor of the stock, amazing. I did not have russet potatoes so I used red potatoes making sure of the size for correct baking. I used olive oil and 1Tsp. dried thyme. Great flavor, I would love to try them with rosemary too. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Best potatoes my husband and I have EVER ate.... cant wait to make again, didn't change and thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States