Fondant Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
So worth the wait but I warn you the smell of it caking was to much for our family to bare it was intoxicating with yummy smells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
These were good. Will make them again, fancy looking and tasty, I added some garlic and transfer them to a baking dish as i did not have a cast iron skillet. All and all good and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
So pretty! ....and they taste good too! They smoked up my house and I don't normally have a problem with that. I have an oven in my garage. It's my (not so convenient) double oven. Next time I make them, and I will again, I will do it outside. Mine required an extra 10 minutes to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great switch from the regular spud dishes. Didnt mind the two step either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Frazier Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made these using dried thyme. They were very easy absolutely delicious and I'm making them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Easy and delicious. A hit with my family. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made it last night with a Frenched pork roast. Absolutely the best! Can't go wrong with this simple recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Reilly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Made as written but I made the mistake of basting the potatoes so they didn't come out crispy. Darn it! That being said these were good and guests liked them. They were a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe,potatoes are crisp on the outside,velvety inside and the seasoning is so good! Thank You Chef John for posting. I plan on trying and rating many more of your recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I fear it may have been user-error, but when I made these they turned out good, but certainly not great considering the amount of work and clean-up. I went back over the instructions and believe that I did all that was required, so I'm not sure where I went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States