Fondant Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Saunders

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is one of the best potato recipes I have ever used & leaves room for a lot of experimental flavors. Always nice to have people walk away wondering how many years u went to culinary school. Very elegant & impressive. As always my hats off to you chef John. thanks for all the wonderful recipes & ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Next time we will make them shorter - maybe half an inch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
interesting recipe but I am a bit confused as recipe calls for thyme and photo is of rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Cowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was good. It looked like it should, crispy bottoms, creamy insides. It's just not something that I would make again. It was fun making it though! Someone mentioned cutting the slices 1/2 inch thick and using this method (with adjusted cooking times of course) and that may be something worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Love! Love! Love it! I made these potatoes two days ago, and now as we speak am baking them. My husband said that from now on he will only eat potatoes fondant. The recipe is perfect as is, just be careful not too over salt them. I also pealed mine, felt like chopping the skin took off too much of the potato itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julia92
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
So worth the wait but I warn you the smell of it caking was to much for our family to bare it was intoxicating with yummy smells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
These were good. Will make them again, fancy looking and tasty, I added some garlic and transfer them to a baking dish as i did not have a cast iron skillet. All and all good and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
So pretty! ....and they taste good too! They smoked up my house and I don't normally have a problem with that. I have an oven in my garage. It's my (not so convenient) double oven. Next time I make them, and I will again, I will do it outside. Mine required an extra 10 minutes to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great switch from the regular spud dishes. Didnt mind the two step either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Frazier Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States