Fondant Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
These were amazing. I followed the recipe ALMOST exactly... I actually peeled my potatoes instead of slicing down the sides. I had no thyme, so I used rosemary... the rest as per recipe. A bbq brisket on the grill, these in the oven, mushrooms and green beans in the steamer. A PERFECT meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I didn't have thyme, fresh or not, so I used rosemary. They were divine. I piped sour cream on top and then crumbled bacon over them with a sprinkle of parsley and my husband and I both ate 4 pieces... I would serve these during a special occasion or holiday anytime. I think they were the best, new potato dish I've had in a very long time. Joined all recipes just to say that. Yum ... I should probably add I browned the potatoes in the fat rendered from the bacon... Oh, my, they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie Pearlman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I admit, I was just sort of expecting regular roasted potatoes, and I'm happy to say that I was wrong! The texture contrast with these is unbelievable, and the flavor is out of this world. Thanks for another hit, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Made it as directed as a test for a future dinner. Totally delish! Since I was testing it out I had nothing to go with it, but I was hungry and wanted more than just potatoes. So I took out the potatoes, left the sauce in the pan and threw in some fresh spinach to wilt. It was not only the best potatoes ever, but also the absolute best spinach ever. Make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I chose these for a dinner I was making for a dear friend. I wanted to impress! These potatoes do require some babysitting, but they were delicious, beautiful, and special. I was very glad I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I think I have made at least a ton of roasted potatoes in my life. These were good but not any better texturally than the other much simpler preparations I've made. On the other hand- the browned butter with fresh thyme and chicken stock sauce was exquisite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Really easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Oh my, everyone should try this. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made these potatoes exactly as directed. Loved them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christy
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious but more work than I'm willing to put forth. So if anyone wants to come over and make them for me it's totally a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States