Foiled BBQ Chicken with Corn on the Cob and Pinto Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was a really quick and easy recipe. I used frozen corn on the cob and chicken breasts. The first time I made it I used pinto beans, but my kids didn't care for them. The next time we used baked beans and everyone loved the flavor much better. Overall, a simple recipe that you could substitute any type of chicken or beans you have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Easy to make. Our kids of all ages liked this chicken and bean recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I used a 9x12 pan, two chicken breast, two corn cobs halfed and I added garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
We prepared packets at home and then popped them in the campfire when we went camping the next day. They turned out great! Really delicious, easy to prepare, and it felt like an authentic "Cowboy Meal." Will definitely keep this on the list of camping meals, and will probably fix at home, too. Thanks, Trina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92DORE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I followed directions exactly. After 40 minutes chicken was not done. Had to cook an additional 15 min. Also, chicken was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
How can anyone not love this!!! I used chicken breast with the bone in just cut in half with the center bone removed which gave it the best true taste like never before. The center bone is only cart ledge anyway but the skin and fat gave it the perfect balance ( remove the fat for a low fat dish )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarloDeVitoJr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was easy and good. The pintos didn't have much flavor. Next time might just do the chicken and the corn or try black beans cause my BF isn't the biggest fan of pintos. All and all though good recipe and super easy to cook and clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Chicken was really tender and yummy. I used chicken breasts instead of drumsticks and cooked, using the foil tent, for 55 minutes. I also used frozen corn instead of the corn on the cob. Thank so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Diddles Allen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I don't know what I love most about this recipe - the SIMPLE preparation, the GREAT tastes, or the EASY clean-up! Trying this for the first time, I was worried that the drumsticks might be dry and the corn over-cooked - I was thrilled to find it was the juiciest, best tasting BBQ chicken I've had in a long time, and the corn was absolutely perfect! The beans are an added treat. This is fast and easy to make, and there is nothing to clean up afterwards - what could be better? I will definitely make this again and again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was an awesome recipe I changed it up a little instead of putting the pinto beans i put bbq baked beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States