Foil Wrapped Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made the recipe mostly as written, and it was very good. I'm excited about the different permutations of vegetables and herbs I hope to try in the future. One change I made was to use chopped thyme and rosemary instead of the sprigs, and I used about 4x as much as called for. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Followed recipe, but cut the vegetables into larger slices and left green beans longer, 1 inch seemed a bit small. Cooked in the barbecue on the rack at the top of the oven to get more heat and keep the veggies from burning. Everything turned put perfectly, not bland at all and the fresh herbs flavor infused into all items nicely. Used spray olive oil as necessary reducing the amount needed. Will definitely make again, everyone loved this recipe and commented positively on it. Thank you Marni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOERSEMA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Tried this with the kids and they ate veggies. I always like my veggies. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My family loves this recipe. We have made it too many times to count. It is great in the summer when you don't want to heat up the kitchen. Also, it is easy to customize each individual packet based on each diner's likes and dislikes. I've followed the recipe exactly and have modified it based on what I have on hand. Awesome recipe and the cooking time is usually 30 - 40 minutes on medium high heat. It is VERY important to turn the packets over at least once because if you don't the olive oil will burn the potatoes to the bottom :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Great! I add cubed butternut squash & carrots or whatever is in season. I've made it in the oven & on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultrie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khalainCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Great flavor! Nearly impossible to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! I made this for company tonight and was so pleased with the results. The rosemary and thyme give it a wonderful flavor. I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Great find, after reading this I know why my foil wrapped grilled veggies always turn out WRONG! Can't wait to give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hugo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States