Foil Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
These were quick and easy side dish. I made them last night with steaks and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizsweetness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Yikes! I guess the butter dripped out and burned on the bottom of the oven filling the house with smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
We loved them- I did sprinkle them with lemon pepper and grilled them for a good long while... pretty tasty and easy- the kids liked them too and they aren't usually fond of baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
i tried this w/ 3 potatoes i had laying around, wanted to use them up before they spoiled and didn't know what else to do w/ them. it was good, yet nothing amazing. i would do this again, if nothing else comes to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These always turn out great. The butter works as a heat conductor. Be sure to wrap well. I had butter dripping in my oven and made a smoky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Very delicious..our new fav! lol thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
These potatoes were easy to prepare but they took much longer than the 40 minutes and were too garlicky for my family. No one would have more than a few bites. Too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I did these on the grill. I did two potatoes and partially microwaved them to cut down on time. I scored them and didn't measure the spices. I used seasoned salt and garlic powder. I also used a little melted butter and olive oil - not too much just enough to rub onto the potatoe. These are always delicious. I served them with a side of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These were just okay. These took longer than 40 min & you had a big pool of butter in the foil. Thanks for something new, but I don't think I'll make again, rather do regular baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I personally did not like these potatoes at all but I have it 3 stars because some of the people I cooked for loved them. However if someone is to make this recipe I recommended that he or she poke holes in the potatoes with a fork so the flavors can soak through the whole potato. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahottchicka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States