Foil-Pack Taco Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I thought these were ok - the taste was good but it turned out a little watery inside the foil packet, which translated to a mess. But flavor-wise alone, very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mentone, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very tasty! I omitted the salsa as my husband does not like tomatoes. I used shredded cheddar cheese. I added 1/2 cup frozen corn to the packets - layed the corn on one side of the chicken and sealed the foil per instructions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! Made as written for the most part, I just added some bacon bits. The kids don't like salsa so I replaced their salsa with Ranch dressing and that turned out fab too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Good, simple and tasty. Alleviated the undercooked potato problem by using shredded hash browns instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
My Dh and I loved this recipe. Very simple but great flavor. And no clean up! The kids didnt want to try it b/c it was new...but they are grumpy girls. One of them gave it a try and really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
VERY GOOD AND SO EASY! WILL MAKE AGAIN. I BAKED LONGER THEN 30 MINUTES. I BAKED ABOUT 45 MINUTES AND POTATOES STILL ALITTLE FIRM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I have made this several times after finding it on the Kraft website. I have made some alterations because the potatoes have never been done enough for my family cooked that way for that length of time. I have used canned sliced potatoes (already cooked so no problem there) or I pre-cook my own potatoes (with or without skin) all the way and slice. I have skipped the potatoes completely and placed slices of red pepper underneath the chicken (I think it makes for better heat circulation if something is under the chicken). Then I make spanish rice & corn as my side dishes. I top with much more salsa than is called for or have used stewed tomatoes (with or without chopped jalapenos on top) or spicy diced tomatoes if I am out of salsa. My husband loves this & I just keep experimenting everytime I make it. The best thing about this method of cooking is the chicken is always moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
It was OK, the potatoes didn't cook all the way through, but I may not have cut them thin enough. If I make this again I will cut them thinner and maybe add some olives or veggies to "up" the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This recipe was so easy to make and it turned out great! Everyone loved it. I was worried about the texture and taste, but should not have been concerned. This is a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This recipe was a big hit at the dinner table tonight! I followed the recipe exactly (except I used generic ingredients) and it turned out perfect. I did slice my potatoes pretty thin, though. I don't think slices thicker than about 1/8 inch would get done in time. Edited to add that I did not peel my potatoes. I used size "B" (around 2") red potatoes and just scrubbed really well. Tasted Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States