Foil-Pack Taco Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Big winner with my husband, my kids, & me! This is a quick & delicious recipe to definitely hold on to! We will be cooking this many more times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe was wonderful. I made it almost exactly as written. I added peppers, onion and olives. I recommend cooking for a minimum of 45 minutes. Next time I'm going to try thighs instead of breasts as others have suggested. I made a special one for my pickiest eater who is 11. I didn't put the taco seasoning or peppers on hers. I used mild salsa, a little olive oil, salt and pepper and put on plenty of cheese. I only had sharp Tillamook cheddar on hand. This turned out so beautifully. I plan on making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
The chicken was moist and flavorful, but the potatoes were a little on the bland side. Next time I will season them more. They were perfectly cooked though; maybe other reviewers didn't slice them thin enough. I sprayed the foil with Pam first to prevent sticking. I also added a couple of slices of yellow onion under the chicken. 35 minutes at 400, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love this easy and delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tina.guy20
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Made It And LOVED It!! Making It Again.. Cook Time Had To Be Altered Because My Stove Is Older And I Was Cooking Like 12 Chicken Breasts!! Was Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
My husband loved this! I he's a very picky eater so I know it's a winner if he likes it!!! I did increase the cook time due to the thickness of the chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mars grl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Not bad for such a quick fix! Next time I will lightly oil the foil first, as the potatoes and the cheese were stuck to it. 30 minutes is barely enough to cook it through, but 45 min was almost too much... Also, I will use a more spicy salsa, it came out too bland for my taste with the mild one, which was the only thing I had on hand. What I really like about this recipe is that I believe you can probably expand it and put lots of other things in you like, will try adding onions and sweetcorn next time, or maybe some jalapenos...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meretism

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Basel, Basel, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Very yummy, either cooked at home in the oven or on our flat propane grill in the mountains. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Haughey Coffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very good and VERY easy for a quick weeknight dinner. I read a lot of people having trouble with the potatoes not being done so i took the chicken out of the oven 1/2 way through and just mixed the potatoes a little around the edges. It seemed to work because all my potatoes were cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Easy, but not very tasty unless you ad something to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States