Foil-Pack Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
These were FANTASTIC...the pine nuts are a great compliment to the mushrooms & onions, and the flavors come togeter very well on the grill. Will definitly use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This dish was so good, I made it as presented the first time for myself and my husband as an appetizer. I asked my husband what he thought could be added to make it more to his liking. So this is what he came up with: Keep basic recipe as is, add 1 Tbs. parmesan cheese, 1 Tbs. fine bread crumbs, 1 mashed minced clove garlic, 1 tsp. dried parsley. I guess we're just used to the traditional stuffed mushrooms, but these with the pine nuts were really special. I served them the other night when we had a BBQ with another couple, as a side dish to steak accompanied with a chopped tomato and cucumber salad. Six to a foil wrapped packet was perfect, a little surprise to each plate....lot's of good comments, thanks dipc1974, we now have two new foodies to follow Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
So easy & delicious. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These are the best stuffed mushrooms I have ever had. I added two cloves of chopped garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Good stuff. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I just made one large packet instead of individual ones. Easier to handle and takes up less room on the grill. I added Parmesan cheese and fresh torn basil to the pine nuts. We loved these with any sort of steak or london broil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was tasty. I added some parmesan cheese and extra virgin olive oil to the stuffing mix. I think the olive oil helped everything stick together and stay inside the mushrooms. I will grill for a bit less than 20 minutes next time, as some came out a bit too charred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Delicious, and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Easy to make and impressive to the other campers, went very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolena74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These are fantastic. Who would have thought just mushrooms, pine nuts and green onions would make such a great combination, but they do. I make this frequently and have always done it in the oven in a 13x9 casserole dish. Works well. I serve them as side dishes for dinner and plan on making them for New Year's Eve appetizers. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States