Foil Barbecued Trout with Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Yum!!! I mixed all the ingredients (I added garlic) together and then put the solid portion of the mixture into the filets and poured the remaining (mostly liquid) over the top and let it pool around the fish and then bbq'd it on low. Turned out awesome. I think the key is to use the freshest fish possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very simple, moist and delicious. I added minced garlic to mine and, in addition to the (fresh) lemon juice, I added sliced lemon to the cavity. I wrapped my large rainbow trout in foil and baked it in the oven at 375 for about 40 minutes - doneness completely depends on the thickness of the fish, bake/grill until opaque in middle and fish flakes easily with fork. Very very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
We have made this recipe several times, using fresh caught river trout, or frozen river trout, and each time it is a winner! Mild, tender, not fishy tasting....what's not to love! Of course it's better if you test a little of the white wine first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Excellent!! Much, much neater and tastier than laying the fish right on the grill. Only modification my hubby, the grill master, made was to add minced garlic. We will be using this reciped from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
5 stars with the addition of the fresh garlic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovingcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Excellent and easy~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
this was excellent, I also added spinach in the foil. slow cooked in on the grill..DeLish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jay, Maine, USA
Living In: Harmony, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
We love this one, its fast and easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
A 'melt in your mouth' recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Wonderful. The fish was divine. I decided to add broccoli and shitakes to the packet - that was a mistake - they absorbed all the wine and the flavore was overwhelming. The fish as cooked in the recipe, however, was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States