Foil Barbecued Trout with Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I am not a huge fan of Trout but got some from the neighbor and used this recipe. I added garlic as others suggested and I baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Wonderful. The fish was divine. I decided to add broccoli and shitakes to the packet - that was a mistake - they absorbed all the wine and the flavore was overwhelming. The fish as cooked in the recipe, however, was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This is a nice light, quick recipe for trout. I followed this exactly, and I think it turned out very good, but this is not a recipe with a lot of bold flavors. You definitely get to appreciate the flavor of the trout. I didn't seem to notice the flavor of the wine at all, although the texture of the fish was wonderful. This can be baked in the oven at 400 degrees 20 minutes, I made this twice, once on the grill too. Thanks, I will use this again (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
The hubby loved it. I added garlic as others suggested. This is a good trout recipe that can be built on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anna, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very yummy! Added powdered garlic and some scallions for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ely, Nevada, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
DELICIOUS! I don't have a BBQ so I baked the trout in the oven instead. We like our fish very well done... almost crispy. So I baked it for 20 minutes at 350F and then I broiled it for about another 8 minutes. I also followed the suggestions made here and added some fresh garlic. We loved this recipe and we will definitely be enjoying it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kattigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
A 'melt in your mouth' recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
We love this one, its fast and easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was delicious and very easy. I added chopped garlic and didn't have any parsley, but didn't feel I was missing anything. The fish was very moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Great base...I added 2 cloves fresh minced garlic and did not use parsley. My husband said it was the best trout he'd ever had! I also used fresh lemon juice and fresh trout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States