Foil Barbecued Trout with Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
5 stars with the addition of the fresh garlic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovingcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I used this recipe on Steelhead (which is just trout that's spent time in saltwater). The flavors were light and subtle so the fish was the real focus. I used a Pinot Grigio wine and baked it in the oven instead at 450 degrees F for 15 minutes. Healthy and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very simple, moist and delicious. I added minced garlic to mine and, in addition to the (fresh) lemon juice, I added sliced lemon to the cavity. I wrapped my large rainbow trout in foil and baked it in the oven at 375 for about 40 minutes - doneness completely depends on the thickness of the fish, bake/grill until opaque in middle and fish flakes easily with fork. Very very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Loved it but can't give it 5 stars because I changed...added plenty of fresh chopped garlic to the butter and microwaved the two together to melt before pouring on fish. Dill would be good too and yes, plenty of fresh ground pepper! Yum, moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Recently tried this recipe with trout we caught in the Gulf; the wine kept everything most, the lemon juice was a great accent but like other reviewers, I missed the garlic...will make again, w/garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAHSMOMX3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Excellent and easy~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very nice. Like others I added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
We have made this recipe several times, using fresh caught river trout, or frozen river trout, and each time it is a winner! Mild, tender, not fishy tasting....what's not to love! Of course it's better if you test a little of the white wine first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Excellent!! Much, much neater and tastier than laying the fish right on the grill. Only modification my hubby, the grill master, made was to add minced garlic. We will be using this reciped from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
4 stars as is---add 2 cloves of minced garlic, a tablespoon of dill and alot of freshly cracked black pepper and it's a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States