Foil-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
The taste was good but I must have done something wrong cause the texture of the sauce was like jelly. My kids and hubby ate it up and were fighting over the last few foils though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, California, USA
Living In: Newman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Really enjoyed the flavors in this. I put everything in a pan and just baked it instead of using the foil packets. I cut down the cornstarch by more than half and it was plenty. Just use the amount you need to thicken it up. Quick and easy weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is a great recipe, I have made it twice in 3 days for the family, by request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was okay, wasn't a huge fan of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I have made this this twice so far and this sauce is so good !! I only used 3 tablespoons of corn starch and did not have fresh ginger so I used just shy of a tablespoon of ground ginger. I also did not have fresh cilantro so I used 2 teaspoon of dried. I made this using 4 thin cut chicken breasts cut into cubes. I Made 2 large foil pouches divided up chicken and then divided up a frozen bag of asian medley frozen veggies (Birds Eye Brand) put them on top of the chicken and baked in oven for about 30 min. Served it on top of brown rice and it was a really good easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Absolutely DELICIOUS (and I'm picky!) I did use only a tablespoon-sized scoop of corn starch, based on the other reviews, and finely chopped up the fresh ginger to "about" 2 TBSP, but it was a rough. I put a little extra minced garlic (we love garlic), and a small amount of extra cilantro, but everything else I pretty much followed to a "T." Make sure you use boneless skinless thighs and trim the fat before marinading. Ours were still very large. This made quite a bit, and used a TON of foil, but in retrospect, I may have tried less foil packs (we did about 8 to make sure it cooked thoroughly). Make sure you very tightly wrap and seal all edges and corners of the triangle... the sauce thins and leaks, and is difficult to remove from your pan! Overall, this was a keeper. Will make it again. We served with brown jasmine rice & steamed green beans. YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
My family loved it. I didn't use the sugar instead I used a little agave and I added more garlic. Its excellent served over rice. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Great recipe. Easy to make. Everyone loved. Chicken was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oooyummy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This was ok, taste very Asian over rice. I didn't have any Hoisin sauce could not find it at the store so I looked up a recipe & made it. I used my magic bullet to make the sauce. The cilantro is very important to use in this recipe. I used Chicken breast terderloins cut up. Overall this was alright, I doubt I will make this again . at least the clean up was very easy. & you can cook this in a toaster oven instead of heating up your huge oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muscle Jock Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Very Delicious! I used 4 extra large bsbc cut into cubes. Baked in foil pockets @ 400 for 30 minutes. Only used 1 tablespoon of cornstarch. The large amount of ginger really gives this a kick. I made steamed broccoli (which was delicious in the sauce) and friend rice. Would make 4.5 stars. I only rated 4 because the ginger was a bit overpowering and as written the cornstarch was an unnecessarily large amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States