Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
great bread with interesting taste, texture, and a wide variety of use possibilities. I gave the rise time more time-- about double and I sprinkled sea salt with the cheese on the top. This is a great bread for just eating or for use with any number of grilled sandwiches and I plan on trying it as a pizza crust in the future as well--- Thanks Terri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cz375hh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Usually when making good bread, it is kind of intimidating. Not this one. It is EASY!!! And the aroma of all of the seasonings is wonderful!!! Give it a try. Thanks so much. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I used to bake in a NJ casino for 10 years, and we always made focaccia for the restaurants. This recipe was very easy to put together. I warmed the water before I added it though because I was paranoid my yeast wouldn't rise. The only herbs I wanted in it were the garlic powder, a small amount of parmesan, and fresh rosemary from my garden. I didn't want the mozzarella. I'm sure the listed herbs are good too, but I had to have rosemary. It came out superb! I really drenched it in olive oil after to make it irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Its great simple quick and easy. I didnt have all of the spices but i had italian seasoning so i used two tablespoons of that instead. I added minced garlic after the olive oil then a sprinkling of the spices then parsarum then a small sprinkling of mozzarella. Was great love it will make it again. Oh did proof the yeast and rose very quickly and easyly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe is a winner, I had someone offer to buy it off me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
i made it twice this week! I use my bread machine to make the dough so its super easy and simple. First we had it as a side to our pasta then we invited a friend over and used it to make fontina and prosciutto sandwiches. It was delicious.I will say that it truly must be eaten right out of the oven to be able to appreciate it fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Loved this! Thanks for such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Thanks for this recipe, Terri. We loved the bread. Having no Mozzerella in the house, I had to use Fontina cheese but otherwise I didn't change a single ingredient. I did, however, change the baking method a bit as I do have in my possession both a pizza peel and a baking stone. So I put some corn meal down on the peel first and then slid the loaf onto the hot stone, and it was done in 13 minutes to perfection! I also used my food processor to mix the dough. (Mix the water, yeast, and sugar separately and let it proof for 10 minutes. Put the other ingredients in the processor bowl, and then pour the liquid into the processor slowly until your dough ball is formed.) Your recipe is going into my "Tried-and-True" recipe binder! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swidgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This came out delicious! I didn't need to proof my yeast because it was in an unopened envelope that had not yet expired. I just made sure that the water was warm when I added it to activate the yeast and it turned out great! I also let the dough rise about 20 minutes longer than originally indicated before putting it onto the greased baking sheet. Will definitely be making this many more time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Bermudez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Definitely glad I read the reviews and saw that I needed to proof this. It's a quick, easy delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rellorba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States