Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe is a winner, I had someone offer to buy it off me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
i made it twice this week! I use my bread machine to make the dough so its super easy and simple. First we had it as a side to our pasta then we invited a friend over and used it to make fontina and prosciutto sandwiches. It was delicious.I will say that it truly must be eaten right out of the oven to be able to appreciate it fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Loved this! Thanks for such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Thanks for this recipe, Terri. We loved the bread. Having no Mozzerella in the house, I had to use Fontina cheese but otherwise I didn't change a single ingredient. I did, however, change the baking method a bit as I do have in my possession both a pizza peel and a baking stone. So I put some corn meal down on the peel first and then slid the loaf onto the hot stone, and it was done in 13 minutes to perfection! I also used my food processor to mix the dough. (Mix the water, yeast, and sugar separately and let it proof for 10 minutes. Put the other ingredients in the processor bowl, and then pour the liquid into the processor slowly until your dough ball is formed.) Your recipe is going into my "Tried-and-True" recipe binder! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swidgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This came out delicious! I didn't need to proof my yeast because it was in an unopened envelope that had not yet expired. I just made sure that the water was warm when I added it to activate the yeast and it turned out great! I also let the dough rise about 20 minutes longer than originally indicated before putting it onto the greased baking sheet. Will definitely be making this many more time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Definitely glad I read the reviews and saw that I needed to proof this. It's a quick, easy delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rellorba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
loved it!!! my baby did too! I love this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaLLaHead

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I followed the directions to a "T" and discovered this recipe has way too much spice for my taste. If I make this a second time I will be sure to reduce the amount of the spices and totally omit the parmesan cheese. Not a hit with my family. I think this would make a fine pizza crust with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Something about the dough wasn't right. It never rose before I baked it, and it was too think after baking. It had a great taste and smelled wonderful, but it just didn't have the right texture for bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
For those of us who don't bake bread, I was very disappointed in this recipe. There is a similar one on this site that explains to proof the yeast and when it comes to mixing all together, you add water until the right consistency. The difference in the 2 is night and day! The first doesn't rise and comes out like a thin, chewy, crackery type of bread. The second doubles in volume and is light and fluffy, just like what I've had at Macaroni Grill before. I'm not being critical, but please take into account not everyone knows how bread is made, just by putting the ingredients here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Wilkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States