Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MarkB
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I tweaked it quite a bit. I used 500 gms of flour with four tblsps of olive oil and 400 mls of water with a lot more yeast than usual about 3 or 4tps. Kneaded it with lots of oil as well as a bit more flour and let it proove for about 45 mins then cut it in half and put it on two trays covered with grease proof paper and let it rise again. Then loads of holes later with loads more olive oil and then salt on top with rosemary and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This bread is amazing and so quick to make. I always proof my yeast first and then add all the other ingredients. I will always use this as my go to galic bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great recipe! This was easy to make and produced a nice amount of really delicious focaccia bread. I didn't even know that focaccia was something I could make at home, let alone make so easily. In case it helps to know, I did not proof the yeast and I had only a "jack blend" of cheese for the top. I also used fresh herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make.. I use it as a pizza crust a lot. You can make 2 pizzas with the dough made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
this bread has no taste at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Lisa loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I use this recipe for pizza crust! It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Yum!!!! I halfed the recipe and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made an Italian dinner and this was a great accompaniment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Quick easy delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Hardwick, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States