Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I like the herb combo in this so 3 stars. The first time I followed exactly and it came out flat with a very, dense, cake like texture but still tasty. Second time I proofed my yeast with warm water first, then added the herbs and other ingredients. Let rise to double, punched down and after putting in final baking pan I tried to let it rise again (with no success I might add). I topped it with fresh Parmesan cheese only and a little extra sea salt (personal preference). It was good but the bread was still too flat and dense even the second time around. I'll keep the herb combo and look for another bread recipe. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissNikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I am NOT a baker. But making this always makes me look like I know what I'm doing. Have made other recipes "proofing" yeast and they never come out this good. Love, love LOVE this recipe and oh so ez. Change toppings to whatever you want. Great with anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I have made this recipe many times and it's always good. I always tweak it with the ingredients I have on hand. I'll top it with different veggies, cheeses, sometimes pepperoni or grilled chicken, and I use tons of herbs. It's always guaranteed to impress and it's not so time consuming that it's impossible to make during the work week. This is really the best focaccia bread I've ever had. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Joy Burkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Good, easy bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Awesome recipe! This makes a very easy-to-work-with dough. Sprinkled the yeast over warm water and the sugar and allowed to proof for 10 minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients and mixing to combine. Then, used a Kitchen-Aid with a dough hook attachment to knead for about 8 minutes, and followed the rest of the recipe. I added a generous amount of fresh rosemary, which I highly recommend. I would love to try it with red onions and tomatoes next time! Could totally imagine using this as a pizza crust as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Yes...yes...yes...this is the only foccaccia bread I will ever make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
i'll never look for another focaccia recipe. love this recipe. easy. quick. so so good! first time i made it i did it similar to the picture and added some thin sliced onion. olives might be good too. this time i'm making it for a pizza crust- gotta love flavored crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was easy and incredibly delicious! The cheese on top did make it a little greasy, but it was so good! Tasted like pizza without the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Great. I always skip the cheese, the bread is actually great even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This bread came out like a rock, I even let it rise for like an hour because after 20 mins it hasn't grown at all. I know it wasn't my yeast, as I made a different kind of bread with yeast that same day that came out just fine. I tried other focaccia recipes that were much better so won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States