Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Bread was good, Dawson went back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I've made this twice and the first time it was the best bread I've ever made. The 2nd time was not as successful maybe I had a bad batch of yeast or something. Overall though it is really good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiatta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I am no baker but I made this yesterday with double recipe and it's all gone! OK I do have 5 kids. As a couple of them are quite fussy, can I add cheese to my dough to make a cheesy bread or will that just mess up the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
The eaters here thought that it was store bought. So, yes it's a winner here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawkesbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was such an easy bread! I made this bread with my kids and it was such a hit. I used cheddar instead of mozzarella since that is all that I had on hand but it still turned out delicious. I'm really glad that someone posted instructions on proofing yeast because I'm not a baker so I would have bombed the bread if I hadn't have read that review. I can't wait to try variations of this bread. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I used one whole fresh garlic which is alot of cloves and minced it in my food processor, added oil and seasonings. Used whole wheat flour. Proofed yeast as reviewers suggested. Bread turned out great,sort of like the flat breads used with hummus. I salted mine out of the oven and even sprinkled some red pepper. It's the cajun in me. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmville, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Tamzen
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Made this tonight on my pizza stone and it was so fast to make and absolutely perfect and delicious. Will definitely make again, and muck around with toppings a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made this in my bread machine and it was a breeze. I proofed the yeast with the sugar for 10 minutes first. I did add 1/4 cup of milk powder and it came out so fluffy and delicious. I caramelized sliced purple onion and put it on top with the cheese, but I did this after 10 minutes in the oven so it wouldn´t burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caedy
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This bread will definitely be made more often in my house. It is simple, easy to make and we made the double batch right off the bat because it was easier and it made sure that we had leftovers to go with dinner tomorrow. All in all, I think when I make the double batch, I will probably end up halving the basil because it came out a bit too strong on that regard. However, decidedly a five star bread and so chewy and flavorful, it went fantastic with dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caedy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Quick, easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States