Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was so delicious and so easy. Who knew I'd have time to make bread on a weeknight?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Made exactly as written and there wasn't a lot of flavor, but the texture was really good. I would make it again using only fresh herbs and cheese and more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This really is a great recipe that is very versatile. I like to make it when we have nothing defrosted and need a quick dinner. Only changes I made was following the suggestion of other reviewers about proofing the yeast first and second I add 1 egg to the dough and it makes, in my opinion, a nice improvement to the texture. When I bake it, I make it more like a pizza, where just before putting it in the oven I add some thin fresh sliced onions a little bit of tomato sauce and the cheese on top. Yum! It has become a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mastic Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This bread was really good. I loved the texture and the thickness. I mixed a Tbsp of Classico basil pesto with the olive oil to spread over the top then added the cheese and herbs. It was delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Terri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This recipe did not come out. It had nothing to do with proofing the yeast as I never do that. It came out heavy. I am not sure what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Made this with fresh chopped garlic. I didn't proof my yeast but did use warm water and it was fine. Really love this recipe- super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipe was so easy and tasted wonderful. I did the TBS of salt rather than the TSP, and it was just about right. I also let it rise a second time after I spread the dough on a baking sheet. The result was fluffy and flavorful. I received several compliments on the combination of herbs. The extra salt on top (as suggested by other reviewers) was a bit much for me. This will definitely be repeated for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Easiest recipe ever. We used a dough only cycle on our bread machine to mix,knead and rise. The dough smelled delightful. Delicious and quick. We followed the recipe but I am certain for the toppings you could play around with it (add sundried tomatoes, onion). This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snax
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Came out great! I omitted the oregano and basil and used ground thyme and it really infused the bread with flavor! Don't skimp on the olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
no mozza, shredded parm instead. Try with minced garlic on top next time. Mix yeast with 110-degree water and sugar for 10 minutes, then add to dry ingredients. Add a second rising for 20 minutes after spreading into rectangles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States