Fluffy Whole Wheat Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Blackbird1942
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Loved this recipe! It was very easy to make, and I wouldn't change a thing. Have since made them a few times and next time I think I'll try brushing some herbed butter on the top and baking. Definitely making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackbird1942

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
The biscuits were flavorful and very healthy. Used bread flour instead of all purpose, tablespoon of organic sugar, sea salt, and organic milk. Fantastic outcome. This recipe is a family favorite now. Easy to make and clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
followed to a T... sorry they were inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyWendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Not the best.... unfortunately, because I was looking for good Whole Wheat Biscuits and really fluffy, not those.... won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good biscuits. Used food processor for fast mixing. Added 3/4 tsp garlic powder. Brushed top with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very good recipe overall. Skip the white flour and use all whole wheat for a healthier recipe that still turns out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
AMAZING! I did drop biscuits instead of rolling them and they were fluffy and crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These are great! I followed another reviewer's advice and replaced the sugar with honey and used only whole wheat flour. The texture and taste are wonderful and they're really very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Four thumbs up! Hubby and two daughters and I enjoyed them fresh out of the oven. Quick and so easy. I just put the dough on lightly floured parchment, sprinkled with a bit of flour, flattened it out, scored and baked. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I use this recipe as my go-to for a biscuit side-dish. I even use it for dumplings in my chicken and dumplings. However, I have discovered they come out better as biscuits if I use more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potatokat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States