Fluffy Whole Wheat Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
My dough was a sticky mess. I didn'twant to over-work the dough by adding in more flour so I did to do a drop biscuits instead. Good thing I was serving these with a chicken style stew on top for chicken and biscuits because these are tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I had some chicken and gravy left over from supper last night, so I decided to make some biscuits to finish it up at lunch time. These were fast and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and baked for 12 minutes. They aren't "light and fluffy" like regular biscuits because of the whole wheat flour, but I like whole grain bread, so I'll definitely make these again. My boys asked for a plain biscuit after they ate their lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is amazing!!!!!!!! It's so fluffy and delicate. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VrndaDevi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Super fluffy and delicious. I used mostly whole wheat flour. I LOVE THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
not so fluffy or light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great, easy recipe. We were out of milk so substituted half & half; used the food processor to cut in the butter; baked on parchment; used convection oven on 425 for 9 minutes. Beautiful light biscuits. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
These were delicious as is. All I did was melt some butter, added some garlic powder and parsley to it and used it to baste the biscuits when they came out of the oven. This is my son's favorite biscuit recipe. Next time I will add some shredded sharp cheddar to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Came out a little hard...I prefer JPs Bid Daddy Biscuit recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Used white whole wheat flour and buttermilk. These were fantastic with veggie sausage & pepper jack cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These turned out almost perfect except they were way too salty and almost inedible the next morning. Note: I followed the recipe exactly. However, after stirring, I immediately scooped the mixture into balls and into the oven. No kneading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwg_86

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States