Fluffy Whole Wheat Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These are the most successful bicuits I've ever baked! No Kidding. I follow the original recipe except that I use the food processor as another reviewer mentioned. I get fluffy, soft and yummy biscuits that my whole family like. No more frozen biscuits around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Excellent recipe. I just finished making them. My two year old had one and asked for more. I used honey to replace the sugar. Also took the advice of other raters and used extra baking powder. Also added grated cheddar cheese and 1 tbsp of minced garlic...husband said "wow, these taste great"..Finally a whole wheat recipe that tastes great and are very fluffy!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is the first time I have had success with biscuits! Beautiful, fluffy and delicious! Looove the whole wheat... and took someone's advice and made them drop biscuits.... I think that for me this is the key so they don't have to be handled.. Awesome recipe! I will use it many times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
My 3 year old, 10 month old, and I loved these! So easy to make. We just made ours drop biscuits. Perfect served hot and with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I make these for my son who absolutely loves them! They are very quick and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I used Kirkland brand unsweetened rice milk in place of milk for my lactose intolerant husband and vegetable shortening (1/4 cup) in place of the butter. Then I took two unbaked biscuits (one on top of the other) and stuffed them with some fried ham, hashbrowns, scrambled eggs, and chesse and baked them in the oven for about 16 minutes. They were bomb! I'm going to make a bunch and stick them in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agziller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Our family loved these. I used King Arthur's White Wheat flour instead of a mix of two flours. This was also really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Makes fan-freaking-tastic biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Everything you want from a recipe, yummy, easy and simple! I loved these and ended up eating them for dessert the night I made them. Sweet enough for a treat and savory enough for a main meal side. I have now used this as biscuits for strawberry biscuits as well as for breakfast biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
These are great. I cut the salt down to 3/8 of a teaspoon and didn't use the sugar and they are still delishhhh....they rose beautifully even so.....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States