Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I've been looking for a Twinkie filling, and this is it. Could use a little more flavor. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this yesterday... it was FABULOUS!!! A majority of the 7 minute frosting recipes had you cook the eggs, causing the eggs to literally be FRIED! I wil make this a lot more!!I made a coconut cake and used this for the frosting.. everyone loved it. Will also be using this for my butter cakes, chocolate cakes, etc. Thanks a bunch, Vickie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
i loved it i am only 13 and made this with ease
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
LOVE THIS!!! I used this to make a friend's birthday cake and it was a HUGE success. She loves oreos and it was the perfect compliment to the Oreo cookies that decorated the cake. This is a keeper. The only thing I wish was in the recipe was a note about, YES, you add the hot, bubbly sugar to the eggs. I read multiple reviews to try and figure it out with no luck. I just crossed my fingers and it worked. And, yes, the sugar needs to boil for 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Love it! So easy and simple to make. taste like marshmallows, great on chocolate cake. I was getting tired of using butter cream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
love this frosting. Its not stiff, and is very marshmallowy. I would not put it on a cake that was not going to be eaten within a couple of days because it gets very sticky. We made a five layer rainbow cake and it was just perfect. My three year old and my MIL both liked it equally well. Definitely a keeper. I I like it more than the powdered sugar butter alternatives but I would have a hard time decorating with it. Would be lovely for cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icountbeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This recipe saved me when I discovered at the last minute that my mixer beaters hadn't survived a move. Buttercream was therefore out, but hand-beaten egg whites were perfectly fine for this recipe. It'll take longer, so make the sugar syrup after the whites are done - stir sugar and water together (per another review, I left out the cream of tartar and instead put a pinch of salt in the whites before beating), then heat without stirring until a candy thermometer reads around 235F. Pour slowly (against the side of the bowl) into whites while stirring. Continue to beat until desired consistency is obtained. Marshmallowy, delicious, and still soft and good a couple days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
lovely and quite easy to make, followed instructions and no problems with the icing at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Lovely taste and texture. Not too sweet. I made this with a recipe on this site called Apple White Cake. The kids could taste the egg a little, but weren't too concerned about it, which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
after having a disaster with the whipped cream cheese frositng on this site I found this recipe and I am beyond pleased with it. Its simple to make and with ingredients on hand :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States