Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
if you are using a plastic bowl, or just want to make sure your frosting doesnt go flat, wipe down all your materials with a mixture 3 parts lemon juice, 1 part water. or just straight lemon juice, if you're unsure. make sure to whip whip whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I was out of cream of tartar so I used white vinegar (same amount) and it came out perfect ... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This isn't quite the recipe I have used previously, but I was silly and didn't save that one. I used these quantities, but kept heating over a doub;e boiler like 7 minute frosting. Worked brilliantly, just what I wanted, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Effie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Fantastic, sticky and fun! Too sweet for me but my kids loved it. I will be making this again but this time I will put a thinner layer on my cupcakes, and as I did before I will drizzle chocolate over the top. Thank you this is a super frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I just made this to top some fudgey brownie cupcakes and it turned out perfectly. My children were grabbing handsful of the leftover frosting from the bowl while my back was turned, they loved it and thought it tasted like marshmallows (a rare treat for them). I will definitely come back to this recipe again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Wonderful for angel food cakes! Since Betty Crocker doesn't offer the mix anymore this is the frosting I have been missing! Glad to find the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
It tasted great on my cake but the frosting itself I didn't like. Just a quick note: Don't make in in a metal bowl. It reacts chemically and changes the consistency and the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
its was weird and turned into a marshmallow on top of the cupcake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Remembering Bella
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Doubled the recipe, and had enough for almost 48 cupcakes. Tastes like marshmallow creme! Had lots of people asking me which brand I used to frost and were surprised when I told them it was homemade Would probably work best with chocolate, since it really does taste like marshmallow fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is the easiest and best recipe for frosting that I have ever made! I will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States