Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Like miss niecy, I used a pinch of salt.. the color is very nice n white.. but its very sweet.. might try to lessen the sugar in the next attempt.. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This took a little longer than the recipe, but I wanted a firmer frosting. I also used a pinch more cream of tartar (for texture) and vanilla (because we love vanilla). It holds up and looks beautiful. Thank you for sharing! SO MUCH EASIER THAN 7MIN FROSTING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is a fantastic frosting. Not too sweet but creamy and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is the best frosting I have ever tasted. It looks beautiful and it is not too sweet. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My first time making this was a disaster because I had little patience so I had to throw it all out, I was making a birthday cake and I wanted everything made from scratch, the second time I tried it, it came out perfect. I absolutely love this recipe and I already recommended it to some of my friends. My husband and his family loved it, I will definitely be using this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marshmallowbubb
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
good, sugary- taste like marshmallow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Best frosting, hands down! Everyone loves it, even those that normally hate the sweetness of frosting devour it!! You must cover tightly though when storing or it does become meringue-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Omg this is just to die for. Everyone loved it, it's just sooooo sooooo delicious and leaves you wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanthi
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this and came out very fluffy, shiny and tasty. I used this for 2 layered 9' cake and 6 cup cakes. but it didnt stay much stiff and fell apart and could not frost on cup cake as in the other photos.Give me any tip to overcome this prob. Anyways, thanks for the recipe - i will use this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I love this icing!!!!! The taste stands far above the rest!!!! You MUST TRY THIS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States