Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikki
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I really liked this frosting! I'm not a fan of super-sweet frosting and this is just the perfect touch of sweetness IMO. I can't stop using it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is a marshmallow icing recipe. It is good, but be warned that this tastes just like marshmallow fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loosewheel
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This recipe was simple and delicious. I am on a quest to lose weight but still want to enjoy a treat once in a while and buttercream will kill me. This was perfect on my chocolate zucchini cupcakes! Thanks for the recipe!! I've shared it with all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loosewheel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was the best!!! I used this recipe to make ice cream cone cupcakes and it couldn't have been any better! I was very concerned after reading the negative comments but there were so many more positive that I pushed thru the fear after reading the negative reviews and am SO GLAD I went forward with this recipe!! It is very reminiscent of marshmallow fluff but I added vanilla and almond extract in half and half portion and followed the directions to a Tee! Let me add though that I did use organic cane sugar not white bleached and it worked just as well an still was white even though the sugar wasn't. I added 1-1/2 drops of coloring and it came out the perfect shade of baby pink. DO NOT let the negative reviews scare you, this will be my forever go to frosting!! It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Great recipe! I was making a huge batch of cupcakes for a fancy bridal shower, so I doubled the recipe and substituted half of the water for white wine. It gave the frosting a nice subtle, sophisticated flavor, and the cupcakes looked beautiful! I might try it out with red wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I am so happy with this frosting. I made the french vanilla cake (2 8 inc) pans and used lemon filling in center. This frosting is amazing with it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Thank you! Easy. Tasty. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
very fuffly frosting . It tastes like marshmallows . It's more than enough to frost 12 cupcakes , so with the remaining frosting I made meringue cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
OMG! This is heavenly! Boiled the sugar-water-cream of tartar mixture for exactly 7 minutes as one reviewer suggested, mixed it in with the egg whites, let my KA do its magic for 7 more minutes and voila! Magical frosting that holds its shape perfectly and tastes like a piece of heaven. Thanks for the recipe! I will be using this over, and over, and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States