Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe is actually better than I thought it would be! I was kinda scared when I was whipping the sugar mixture and the egg mixture together. I wasn't sure that it would create any peaks. But patience is the key! While I was letting the Kitchenaid whip the frosting together, I started the cupcakes. This recipe went perfectly with the cupcakes, especially since they were chocolate?? very nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Excellent frosting! Easy, light, beautiful and delicious. Made it to decorate kid's cake. Received most flattering comments from the toughest 9 year old critics. This will definitely be a staple in my recipe book. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ameena Mohammed
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It's an excellent recipe. You can use it on just about any cake you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ameena Mohammed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe! It turned out really well, and like so many reviews said, it tastes like marshmallows. I followed the recipe exactly, but I have sooooo much icing left over which I'm going to put on another cake tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Folks, I am not a baker and this frosting turned out perfectly! I followed recommendations to beat the eggs a little before you start your simple sugar and it was easy, peasy. The frosting is not very sweet so I would use it on a cake that was rich/sweet. My husband was so impressed and said it was the exact frosting he had as a child and had wanted for years! I was concerned the frosting wouldn't hold up the next day but it did super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Maddox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is a great frosting!! Very fluffy and great flavor. My Kitchenaid mixer whipped it up in a flash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I've made this before, but there are some things you need to be aware of. FIRST: This will not last. It will be great the first day, but will deflate and run by the second day. Only use if you plan to eat it within a few hours. SECOND: You will be eating raw eggs. I suggest using pasteurized eggs. THIRD: It is more like a meringue than a frosting. FOURTH: Everything must be very clean! No oil or it won't whip. Use glass or metal (for some reason plastic messes with whipping egg whites). Also, make sure your eggs are room temperature-cold eggs do not whip as high. FINALLY: My recipe was exactly like this, except it used only one egg white, a dash of salt, and only 1/4 tsp of vanilla. It was enough to frost a 2 layer cake. It was incredibly whipped and pretty and marshmallowy tasting, but kinda bland. Maybe more vanilla or almond extract would have been better. I'll update if I try again, but since I don't like it on cakes or cupcakes, I haven't found a good thing to put it on yet....but it has promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Schumacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious and easy! It does taste like marshmallows but who doesn't like those little white puffs of yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
So yummy! My kids have a blast licking the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I have been searching for this recipe for quite some time. Its almost similar to the Seven Minute frosting. As a child, my Mom used to frost most of her cakes with this type of frosting and I often remember the marshmallow-like taste. Which really prefer than the usual buttercream. So for nostalgia's sake, I tried this recipe. It was exactly as I remembered it would taste. And best of all, the kids loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States